We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
55
63
19
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
63
19
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmantiwaffleswillow creekfront deskiron and ironing boardsmall town hotelbreakfast attendantplace to stayhot tubrooms are quietthe hotel offersenjoyed our staydecent hotelbreakfast was includedswimming poolfree wifibed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017

There's not a lot of competition in Ephraim, but this little place still provides a great overnight stay for an affordable price. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Maybe they're not the Hilton, but I still enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I have traveled all over the united states and the world for that matter and this is world class in a small town setting. The rooms are very clean and although there is not coffee makers in the room the breakfast offered is ready at 0600 and is AWESOME, bagels, oatmeal, boiled eggs, and incredible waffles. This is a true gem and worth every penny.
Highly recommend this establishment and I didn't even mention how great the staff was......do not pass this place up.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are obviously easily accessible and were very quiet. Love this place.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowcreekGM, Guest Relations Manager at Willow Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thank you very much for taking a moment to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always striving to ensure that our guests are provided with a positive experience. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our neck of the woods.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Actually it is about the only place to stay. A clean and nice hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice but small (the door to the bath room is a sliding pocket door). Rooms have showers only but they are fairly large. Breakfast is very limited - two or three flavors of mini-muffins, one flavor of oatmeal, waffles, 4 kind of cold cereal, milk, Apple juice, orange juice, toast and a good selection of yogurt flavors. They do have a hot tub but it is outside. Difficult for temps in the teens as it was for us. Small amenities we have become used to (shower cap, laundry bag) must be requested. Small refer and microwave must be requested but are available. Still a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Compared to the rest of the town of Ephraim, Willow Creek Inn is fairly modern and has a small meeting room as well as an outdoor hot tub. The breakfast had a selection of pastries, yogurts, and make it your self waffles, and cereal, making it an average Contenintal breakfast. Staff are friendly.

Our room had modern linens, but did no have a microwave or refrigerator, or washcloths for that matter. This hotel is across the street from a super market and no far from the only fast food choices in town.

Room Tip: Park your car on the East side to defrost it faster.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motivator535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMeikle, Owner at Willow Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you for your review. All our our rooms with queen beds have refrigerators; in an effort to keep the prices as low as possible, our rooms with double beds do not.

We do, of course, supply washcloths in every room. If our housekeeper somehow missed putting them in your room, we apologize.

We do have somebody at the desk all day and night. If ever you need anything, call and ask. We will do our best to help you with what you need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I had to go to Ephraim for 3 nights for a work training. I travel about 2 weeks a month and usually stay in a Hampton or some other Hilton owned hotel. There aren't very many choices for hotels (if any others at all) to choose from in the area. I actually had a co-worker who stayed 40 minutes away in a Best Western because he didn't want to take a chance on a hotel that wasn't a chain. I think I made the better decision. The hotel is older, but it was clean. The bed was fine, not very hard, but not very soft either. I brought a pillow from home and that was probably a good choice cause the pillows seemed a little stiff. The staff was very friendly. I needed an iron and ironing board and they do have them, but you have to ask. I used the internet a lot for work and never had any issues with slowness. The overall stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UtahTraveler3579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews