We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gunnison Inn(Gunnison)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$61
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Scipio Hotel(Scipio)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
55
64
19
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
64
19
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmantiwaffleswillow creekfront deskiron and ironing boardsmall town hotelbreakfast attendantplace to stayhot tubrooms are quietthe hotel offersenjoyed our staydecent hotelbreakfast was includedswimming poolfree wifibed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016

It is the best hotel in this neighborhood. The stuff are very friendly, clean room , but some of them are smell. The breakfast is enough, the nature of the hotel is satisfied.The air is very clear and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ismail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMeikle, Owner at Willow Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

We were happy to have you here at our hotel. I think you meant that the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean but some of them are small.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Sure they are the only place in town, but they don't act like it. Everyone is friendly and very helpful. We missed breakfast, but they were kind enough to bring out some of the muffins and such for us.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Powegian-forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Everything at this property was great with the exception of the beds!! The beds suck! This is the second time we have stayed at this property and both times we have woke up in pain because of the beds. We couldn't even stay out 2nd night because the though of not getting good sleep and waking up in pain was too much.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sonja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMeikle, Owner at Willow Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

We are sorry that the beds did not work for you. People have many varied preferences for mattresses, and we use mattresses that most people really like. We have replaced all our beds fairly recently, with high quality boxes and mattresses of the same construction as has been used in Hilton hotels. The bed in the room you were in was installed new less than a year ago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Our reservation was made four weeks in advance. We received a confirmation number. We phoned about 2:00pm the day of our reservation to let them know we would be checking in about 6:00pm. They had already given our reservation away.

Room Tip: Make sure they save your room for you!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank kemnadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMeikle, Owner at Willow Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

This reservation was made online with a credit card that was expiring before the date of the reservation. The day we received the reservation, we responded with an email pointing out that the credit card was expiring, and asked the guest to “email or call us with new card information so that we don't have any problems holding your room.”

The guest never responded to our email.

We then tried to call the guest, but she had given us someone else's phone number. The person answering the phone said he did not know the person making the reservation and had not made a reservation himself.

At that stage we had a reservation that had an invalid credit card, that had ignored our email asking for a valid credit card, and that had given us an incorrect phone number.

In spite of the problems with the reservation, we wanted to help out the guest in case she did indeed show up. Because all the hotels were full that night, we secured a furnished townhome discounted to the same price as our hotel room, which we made available, but the guest refused it.

We feel bad that we had to cancel the reservation, but under the circumstances, we decided the chances of the guest actually showing up were small, and other people needed a room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast is adequate and filing, but not great. I think all things considered, the cost could be lower. The location is good.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews