We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Belgian Waffle breakfast”
Review of Willow Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willow Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Very nice accommodations, especially for a small; town. If I get down that way again, it is where I will stay the next time. We have stayed in hotels that were not neasr this nice and paid a lot more money. Very reasonable price

Room Tip: Everything was great. Only stayed one night, Liked the fact that for $10 more we could have a late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank woff2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2016

It is the best hotel in this neighborhood. The stuff are very friendly, clean room , but some of them are smell. The breakfast is enough, the nature of the hotel is satisfied.The air is very clear and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ismail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMeikle, Owner at Willow Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

We were happy to have you here at our hotel. I think you meant that the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean but some of them are small.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Sure they are the only place in town, but they don't act like it. Everyone is friendly and very helpful. We missed breakfast, but they were kind enough to bring out some of the muffins and such for us.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Powegian-forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Everything at this property was great with the exception of the beds!! The beds suck! This is the second time we have stayed at this property and both times we have woke up in pain because of the beds. We couldn't even stay out 2nd night because the though of not getting good sleep and waking up in pain was too much.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sonja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMeikle, Owner at Willow Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

We are sorry that the beds did not work for you. People have many varied preferences for mattresses, and we use mattresses that most people really like. We have replaced all our beds fairly recently, with high quality boxes and mattresses of the same construction as has been used in Hilton hotels. The bed in the room you were in was installed new less than a year ago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Our reservation was made four weeks in advance. We received a confirmation number. We phoned about 2:00pm the day of our reservation to let them know we would be checking in about 6:00pm. They had already given our reservation away.

Room Tip: Make sure they save your room for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank kemnadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMeikle, Owner at Willow Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

This reservation was made online with a credit card that was expiring before the date of the reservation. The day we received the reservation, we responded with an email pointing out that the credit card was expiring, and asked the guest to “email or call us with new card information so that we don't have any problems holding your room.”

The guest never responded to our email.

We then tried to call the guest, but she had given us someone else's phone number. The person answering the phone said he did not know the person making the reservation and had not made a reservation himself.

At that stage we had a reservation that had an invalid credit card, that had ignored our email asking for a valid credit card, and that had given us an incorrect phone number.

In spite of the problems with the reservation, we wanted to help out the guest in case she did indeed show up. Because all the hotels were full that night, we secured a furnished townhome discounted to the same price as our hotel room, which we made available, but the guest refused it.

We feel bad that we had to cancel the reservation, but under the circumstances, we decided the chances of the guest actually showing up were small, and other people needed a room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Willow Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Creek Inn

Address: 450 S Main St, Ephraim, UT 84627-4016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Ephraim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ephraim
Price Range: €72 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Willow Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While you visit our beautiful Sanpete Valley, you will find a comfortable, clean, convenient and secure "home base" here at Willow Creek Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Willow Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing