We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unreliable!”
Review of Willow Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willow Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Our reservation was made four weeks in advance. We received a confirmation number. We phoned about 2:00pm the day of our reservation to let them know we would be checking in about 6:00pm. They had already given our reservation away.

Room Tip: Make sure they save your room for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank kemnadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMeikle, Owner at Willow Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

This reservation was made online with a credit card that was expiring before the date of the reservation. The day we received the reservation, we responded with an email pointing out that the credit card was expiring, and asked the guest to “email or call us with new card information so that we don't have any problems holding your room.”

The guest never responded to our email.

We then tried to call the guest, but she had given us someone else's phone number. The person answering the phone said he did not know the person making the reservation and had not made a reservation himself.

At that stage we had a reservation that had an invalid credit card, that had ignored our email asking for a valid credit card, and that had given us an incorrect phone number.

In spite of the problems with the reservation, we wanted to help out the guest in case she did indeed show up. Because all the hotels were full that night, we secured a furnished townhome discounted to the same price as our hotel room, which we made available, but the guest refused it.

We feel bad that we had to cancel the reservation, but under the circumstances, we decided the chances of the guest actually showing up were small, and other people needed a room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2016

The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast is adequate and filing, but not great. I think all things considered, the cost could be lower. The location is good.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Typical smaller hotel. Clean. Quiet. Pleasant staff. Convenient parking. Less than 50 bucks for the night. Deal of the century. If you need to stay in the area you won't beat this. Beds were not bad either.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Where_am_I_n0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We had a one night stay after the major Manti Temple Pageant, so it was very quiet! The staff was super friendly and while the rooms could use some modernizing, they were very comfortable and clean! One note-if you are traveling with children, ask for a room with a bathtub. Ours had a stand-up shower only.

Free wi-fi, modern TVs with cable...breakfast was standard continental breakfast with waffle makers.

Great value for the price!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LG1837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Small town...older hotel. That being said, it exceeded my expectations. Front desk was gracious, hotel and rooms spotless, good feeling, and you could tell that the owners have gone above and beyond to make it a pleasant experience for occupants. Bottom line....they have pride in their hotel, and it shows. Great job!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bells101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Willow Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Creek Inn

Address: 450 S Main St, Ephraim, UT 84627-4016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Ephraim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ephraim
Price Range: €72 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Willow Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While you visit our beautiful Sanpete Valley, you will find a comfortable, clean, convenient and secure "home base" here at Willow Creek Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Willow Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing