We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff Palace(Blanding)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn(Blanding)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Monticello Inn(Monticello)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayside Motor Inn(Monticello)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
16
61
82
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
61
82
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmoking roomtrays providedplace to stayspacious roomfull kitchenovernight stayaverage hoteloffice staffnice placedrywallmoabarcheswifirefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I was traveling from Denver to Phoenix with a sight seeing stop in Moab, UT. No rooms available in Moab, so I found a room down the highway in Blanding. Worse part of the trip was the deer crossings (stay alert they were out and about) and construction in total darkness from Moab to Blanding. The hotel was much nicer than the Super 8 I stayed in Denver, hands down and cheaper. The price was right. The people were nice. The second floor room waa clean. Nice cold breakfast. The sheets were thin but clean. All things considered it was good motel to sleep, clean up and go. Glad I stayed the night. I would stay again if traveling through.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank rita l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Near as I can tell there are no good motels in Blanding. But we find ourselves staying there at least once a year for river trips or hiking or something. This time we tried the Four Corners Inn. The furniture appears to be from the '80s and much of it needs a good scrubbing. The side of the dresser near the wastebasket was gross.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1pkc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Our last stop prior to Moab, and a last minute check-in. Got a room on the second floor and had a good, quiet night. Not a lot to say as we were only there long enough to eat dinner at the restaurant on the other side of the parking lot, sleep, shower, and leave in the morning. Would stay again....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KryptykHermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just stayed the one night whilst passing through Blanding. Motel is in an obvious position at main junction in the centre of town. The Visitor Centre is opposite the motel, albeit for some reason it did not open on the day I was there. Motel itself is nothing special, and like many others similarly very basic. Had extra large car park. Staff on reception were fine, but I could not rate any more than average despite being helpful. Room itself was also reasonable and quite satisfactory for my needs, without offering any extra feel of comfort. Everything worked and cleanliness was fine. Breakfast was provided in the morning on reception. Very limited choice and nowhere to sit and eat, so had to retire back to room with it on a tray. Cereal, toast, juice and pastry were about all, but sufficient for most. Facing this motel is a popular restaurant, where good evening meals can be obtained in comfort. Fair prices and good service were experienced here. Nightly tariff prices for the "Four Corners Inn" are average also for this area, being not too expensive. In summary then, I would suggest that this motel is ok for a nights stay, but I would not recommend it, if better options available for equal price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Don't be scared away by the low price! We found this to be a perfectly fine and adequate motel. Restaurant next door. A very basic continental breakfast is provided in motel lobby, though no seating there so you take it back to your room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews