We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
453
3
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
3
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseric jarodasian roomantelope canyoncherub roomhot tubswedish pancakeswelcome drinkperfect hostshorseshoe bendbed and breakfastpage arearooftop jacuzziother guestsb b'sjack rabbitslovely homethought of everything
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Staying at Dreamkatchers was a brilliant experience from the start, being met on the drive by Eric and Jarod to being waved off by them at the end; in between we were made to feel as though we were at home, only much, much better. This place is ultra-special, there are no negatives; the home is lovely and immaculately clean, the bed linen is luxuriously soft, the food is decadently wonderful, the hot tub under the stars is amazing, the hosts are the nicest people. When we left to drive to our next destination, we tried to think of some negative aspect to our stay; we gave up after half an hour because there just wasn't one!!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DeenaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I could find nothing wrong with this B&B and I have been to many others, all of which I could give pointers. Eric and Jarod were supremely nice, accommodating every wish we had. Not only do they keep the beautiful home "over the top" clean, but Eric is very much a humble chef making the food in the morning better then I can ever recall having. Every issue we had (coming in late, leaving early, asking for wine, email questions) was dealt with fast and professionally. The rooms were customed to B&B privacy and convenience. Gadgets you might never consider are there before you ask or even think. I traveled with my son and we had the perfect "classic" room that sleeps 3 or 4. It fitted our needs nicely. Not many of the other guests used the jacuzi, a top the building with spiral stairs, but we were in there regularly after a hard days hike. It was clean, lighted and great for watching stars. My kids were fascinated. By the way, no little ones here. Off limits to 12 or younger, so its very quiet and usually empty during the day when adults are having so much fun hiking, touring and ACTING like children. The other rooms are basic and are for single or double occupancy. Each are carefully decorated, all done, again by these wonderful hosts. On my list of must haves too...comfortable beds, even the trundle bed. Jarod and Eric are also travelers in the down season and can give you all the goods on everything to do around the area. So dont worry! Just relax with Dreamkatcher B&B in this moderately priced dreamy vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room discount if staying more then a week. The hosts are happy to accommodate for dietary allergies, etc.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1965kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We went in May 2012 during our engagement trip. It's my hobby to do travel research and I have to say this is the best place by far to stay around Lake Powell or near Grand Canyon. The hosts are very nice but not overdoing it as some do. The food they serve is excellent and no standard fare. We've stayed at a lot of good places and to make it short: this is a very interesting place, great looking and really comfortable.
The same in German: Auf der Reise haben wir uns verlobt und ich habe sehr viel dafür recheriert. Hier wohnen Sie mit Abstand am besten in der Lake Powell - Grand Canyon Gegend. Die Gastgeber sind sehr nett ohne nervig zu sein. Das Essen ist spitze und keineswegs Standardessen. Wir haben schon viele gute Unterkünfte gehabt und das ist ganz vorne dabei.
Thank you.
Alexander & Manuela
(remember: we had the black Tahoe)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carolinavoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

The close-to 200 reviews speak eloquently to the quality of this B&B and its owner/managers. We can only add one thought. Eric and Jarod are beyond experienced and professional hosts. Their excellence comes from the heart. They are simply warm, caring people who will do their utmost to make your stay wonderful. Many visitors have come away feeling that they forged new friendships with them. We know ours will last a lifetime. Do not miss this experience at Dreamkatchers B&B!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fairbanks07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We arrived in Page, a fairly unattractive town with lots of fast food restaurants. We drove through Page and about 20 minutes beyond to another great B+B, Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed and Breakfast, just past Lake Powell in Big Water, Utah. We stayed in the Cherub Room which had a very comfortable king-sized bed, and beautiful furnishings. We were met by one of the two welcoming owners, Jarod, who gave us a tour of the exquisite property, including the guest refrigerator in the garage, next to the spiral staircase that takes you up to the rooftop hot tub! We arrived early, but were warmly welcomed by both Jarod and Erik and within minutes we felt as though we’d known them both for years. They have a lovely patio where they serve breakfast and drinks when you arrive. Because we’d been in the car for too long, we asked where we could take a short hike and Jarod recommended the Toadstool Trail, just a 5 minute car-ride away. It was a fairly easy-to moderate hike and the toadstools are formations that truly look like their name. We had stopped in a supermarket in Page on our way to Big Water and bought some food for dinner which we thoroughly enjoyed on the patio of the B+B. It was the night of the first presidential debate and the TV was on in the library. I kept popping in to see what was happening and ultimately decided to keep politics out of my evening! The next morning we drove into Page to the Slot Canyon Hummer Adventures where we had reserved a tour to Secret Canyon, a gorgeously colored slot canyon where only 6 people are allowed in at a time instead of the 1-200 people at the Upper and Lower Antelope Canyons. I highly recommend it. It was the one big splurge we made on the trip. As the light changed over the 3 hours we were there, the colors of the rock “walls” change as well. We’d never been in a slot canyon before and hope it won’t be our last time. Our stay at Dreamkatchers was thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable and we hated to say good-bye to the warm, friendly,open loquacious and informative owners. We left with great regret knowing we wouldn't be seeing Jarod and Eric again soon. The breakfast was perfect! Fresh made fruit smoothies each morning, plus a beautifully presented hot meal. Delicious!!! We had such fun talking with Jarod and Eric that we didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: Loved our Angel filled room!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews