We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
199
123
42
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
123
42
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean waffles an older hotel great place to stay stay there again air force biscuits and gravy easy access hot breakfast staff was very friendly sheppard afb new mexico up to date one night stay off the highway tina
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

We just stayed one night but our room was very comfortable and very clean. The price was good also.
The hot breakfast the next morning was very good with a lot of choices.
We will definitely stay here again. Choice hotels are all pretty good and you can earn points and get free rooms. If you travel a lot this is a good deal.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lynetteb503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thanks for the great review, Most reviews are not this detailed and this is very helpful. Thank you again for such a detailed review. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and will use this to help us improve. I do hope that you will return to our property and give us another chance to meet our goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We stay here every year for family reunion. It’s still clean. The staff is attentive and friendly.

The condition of the room was sub-par. If they don’t keep up with the maintenance, it will decline.

The carpet outside the 4th floor elevator was wet, possibly after cleaning. This cased a slipping hazard when entering the elevator, very slick! I alerted the front desk and they had maintenance put towels on the carpet and a hazard sign in front of the elevator.

Paint on the ceiling outside the bathroom was peeling and discolored. Carpet tacks were exposed, I pricked my bare foot.

Breakfast was very good. 3 flavors of waffle, sausage, biscuits and gravy, eggs, and 3 juice choices.

I still think it’s one of the cleanest places. You can walk your room in your white socks and they stay white.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is very important to us for all our guests to enjoy their experience. Our whole team works hard to make sure we do all we can to provide excellent accommodations. I hope that we can serve you again soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

One night, clean room, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice little area for our dogs that was clean and well groomed. Across the street was a Whataburger, something new for us as we are from Michigan.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ColonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

We thank you for your continued loyalty and patronage. We love when our guests are delighted enough to write a review about our hotel, especially good like yours! We hope to have you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We were passing through on vacation and chose Comfort Inn in Wichita Falls. We checked in and the room looked very nice so we were happy. Went to the casino for a couple of hours and when returned there was a towel on the floor. After checking closer the floor was wet. The towel had not been there when we checked in. Called downstairs and they said no one had been in our room for anything. Checking further almost the entire room had wet carpet. We asked to be moved and in the next room was a very large roach. LARGE! TV did not work but we did not move again. I had reserved a room on our return but immediately cancelled and booked another hotel in the area. I will rate that hotel after our visit.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank candk1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for your candid review. We are very sorry that you were not as happy with this stay as you have been with others in the past This is not the typical review we are used to receiving. We will certainly take your review into consideration and work on ever issue that you mentioned. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Stayed here on our way to a weeks vacation in New Mexico. We were trying not to break the bank on this trip, so the reasonable rate and free hot breakfast was much appreciated. The room was nice, and the AC unit worked well though it was a bit noisy. This wasn't an issue for us, but could be for others.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johnathon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you for selecting Comfort Inn while visiting Wichita Falls, and we appreciate your business and comments about our hotel and team that provided excellent service to you! I will forward your feedback to management. Your loyalty is very important to us and we are all looking forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews