We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly management, staff and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Wichita Falls
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
“Friendly management, staff and clean rooms”
Reviewed 26 May 2011

They were very nice, we arrived earlier before check in time but the let us check into a room.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamw469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    42
    29
    29
    26
See reviews for
53
36
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2011

I stay here very frequently on business and it is a great place at a very reasonable price. Mr. "B", the manager is very friendly and is very accommodating. My room is always clean and the friendly service and management is a real plus.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs on front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

My background: I'm a middle-aged guy and travel about 6 months per year. I've stayed in countless motels and this one was a great value. The manager, Mr. B, was courteous and efficient and seemed genuinely concerned for our comfort. The non-smoking king room had NO smoke smell, which is almost unheard of in a non-smoking room. The bed seemed fairly new and was comfortable. The wifi was very fast. This is all good. The only downside, and it was a pretty big one, was the noise in rooms facing the freeway. We were upstairs and the traffic noise went all night. Had we a room in the back, I am certain that the noise would not have been a problem, but we were told that there were no non-smoking kings in back. So try to book a room in back or bring ear plugs. Otherwise, this was an excellent stay and in any case, I would recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburgh, New York
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2011

I loved that I had a fridge and a microwave in my room, I was staying for 9 nights so being able to make some of my own meals was a huge help financially. The staff was always very helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast was nice, the donuts were very yummy! The neighborhood isn't the nicest but it seems more old and deserted than dangerous. It was very close by to the Air Force Base and since I was there visiting my boyfriend who is in the AF it was nice to be able to hop on the highway and be there in no time! Definitely a great deal, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hillarycw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wftravelodge, Manager at Travelodge Wichita Falls, responded to this review, 2 April 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are a little late but we are glad that you were able to enjoy your visit to Sheppard Air Force Base. We will definately share your comments with our associates and they will be delighted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2010

We stayed for 3 nights over the Thanksgiving weekend. Room was really clean and quite comfortable. Enjoyed having the small refrigerator and microwave. Very convenient to Sheppard AFB. Several of our favorite restaurants close by, and not far to the historic downtown area. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angiebcog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wftravelodge, Manager at Travelodge Wichita Falls, responded to this review, 25 June 2011
Thank you for your response. We hope to see you on your next visit to Wichita Falls.

Kindest Regards,

The Travelodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 25 in Wichita Falls
326 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
#12 of 25 in Wichita Falls
104 reviews
1.0 km away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 25 in Wichita Falls
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#18 of 25 in Wichita Falls
138 reviews
2.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#14 of 25 in Wichita Falls
27 reviews
7.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wichita Falls

Property: Travelodge Wichita Falls
Address: 1015 Wolcott Ln, Wichita Falls, TX 76306-6169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Wichita Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Travelodge
Wichita Falls Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing