We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
127
69
29
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
69
29
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pioneer restaurant in town good nights sleep room was clean nice hotel fridge and microwave felt safe would stay here again waffles desk clerk staff was friendly great place to stay hot breakfast non smoking free breakfast parking lot bw
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We often use Best Western – breakfast is a must for my husband. We enjoyed staying at the Best Western Wichita Falls while visiting friends and then on to Hobbs, NM. Very nice, clean, quiet facility. Great, full, hot breakfast offered.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin D, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you we try hard and it is a challenge especially during remodel. I am glad he enjoyed the breakfast we are always looking for ways to improve and keep it fresh. I will make sure to pass the note to the desk and to the breakfast host. Again Thank you so much we greatly appreciate it. !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Great Place To Stay!
Quiet and relaxing!!
Nice clean rooms!
Great breakfast!!
Staff was very nice and eager to help or answer any questions!
The room was nice and comfy!
I highly recommend this Best Western and will stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin D, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words, we do try to make all of our guests' have a great stay and feel very comfortable. We are under going a remodel and there fore creating alot of extra dust and dirt. I do hope you will be able to come see us again when visiting Wichita Falls. Thank you again we do appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

It appears the motel is in need of an update we were given an ( upgrade) however the furniture is worn and most of the lamp shades were torn or had holes in them. The bath room time needs to be recaulked.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank georgedO5743BY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin D, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

I apologize for not submitting a response sooner, I do not know how this got past me, I usually respond within a day or two. Yes our hotel is in need of updates, we are currently going through a remodel, painting, tile, carpet and new furniture. I do hope you will consider staying with us again when you are in Wichita Falls, TX. We should have the rooms completed no later than August 15th, 2017. Thank you for your honesty and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

This is an excellent hotel in Wichita Falls, Texas. This hotel has an excellent staff that goes above and beyond what is expected. The staff is professional, courteous and helpful at all times. You can not find a better hotel in this area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jablackwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin D, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words, I am very fortunate to have a really great staff. Most of the staff has been here 2 or more years so we try to build a great re-pour with all of our guests and remember each and everyone!! We do hope you will come back to see us again soon! Thank you for choosing us to stay with while visiting Wichita Falls, TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Desk clerk went out of her way to help us out with an early check in to get ready for a wedding shower. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. We would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a nice place to stay in Wichita Falls.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jimmie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin D, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for the kind words, we greatly appreciate it. Our breakfast has come a long way and we continue to make improvements. We are currently under going renovations and I hope you will be able to stay with us again once we are completed. When traveling through Wichita Falls we do hope you will chose us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews