We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
26
10
4
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
10
4
4
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private patio hot tub b bs large screen tv filled with beautiful antiques next morning enjoyed our stay armoire maintenance
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

You need to know this Bed & Breakfast has not been taken care of. Old is one thing, but there is no excuse for not being clean and cold. My friends and I were booked in room #5; this is what you need to know this room has 2 king size beds and a large white couch that is stained, the sink to the rest room is also in this room. The small rest room has a 7 - foot Jacuzzi with lights and a child size toilet in the same room. The jets were not clean and the floor had pubic hairs on the floor in front of Jacuzzi and toilet area. I think you get the picture. We were already upset with the appearance of the room when we received a knock at our door; the cleaning lady/maintenance lady same person by the way told us we had no water because she had punctured a whole in the copper water line. We could go on and tell you more, but I think you get the picture by now. We announced we would not and could not stay in in an establishment that was not only unclean but had no running water. The upside to the story is we did receive a refund with apologizes. Our trip was already ruined because it was late and trying to find another place was frustrating needless to say. The pictures online make this place look wonderful. they need to put some money into updating and hire a crew to keep it clean. The grounds had down branches and a small water fountain that was green with algae growing.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolyn07102000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Should have read the reviews. We had a confirmation email for the best room #10 but when we arrived the worker (Candice wasn’t available but we could hear another lady talking in a back room) switched us to room #4 across the hall because of “maintenance issues” again should have read the other reviews. Next morning awoke to #10 door slightly ajar. Me being the snoopy type knocked on it and found out the maintenance issue was actually another couple staying there and checking out.

While we enjoyed our stay in this beautiful worn down house we will never stay here again.

Won’t even begin to tell you the issues with the room we ended up in. Beware!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank locosd40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Great place we have you stayed all over London and Scotland in B&Bs and this is One of the best ones . Great food and beautiful views of downtown Weatherford. Thanks for the great memories we will be back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cwd2_smd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Six months in advance we toured the B/B with our daughter and her fiancé to reserve a suite for their honeymoon. The only suite they liked was available and we paid for the room in advance.
A few days before the wedding we were calling all vendors to confirm details and the owner of Angels Nest , "Candice", stated that she was "about to call us" since there had been a group that scheduled three rooms and needed the downstairs suite. Even though she offered an additional night in another room(which the couple couldn't use due to their honeymoon trip) it was not the room we had chosen and paid for. When we called back to confirm the cancellation and discuss refund arrangements she tried to say her name was "Tracy" and act like it was a scheduling mistake. Since I had already seen this tactic from other online complaints I called her bluff and she apologized and assured a refund would be forthcoming. Needless to say, kids were heartbroken and scrambled to find another hotel two days before the wedding.Not much to choose from in Weatherford , Tx. To all making plans to stay here , buyer beware and have a backup plan. This lady is Bats**t crazy.....

Room Tip: Go somewhere else...Terrible communication and customer service...
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank stacyvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Last year, we celebrated our anniversary by staying at Angel's Nest (Room #8). Because we had such a pleasant time, we decided to return this year. We chose to stay in Room #10 and are so glad we did. A few days before our visit our daughter became ill, and it looked like our plans might have to change. Candice was very sweet about the possibility and was very accommodating. Fortunately we did not have to reschedule! We arrived sooner than expected, but they quickly took care of getting us to our room. We actually had the house to ourselves this time. (With the exception of a storm that moved through, everything was quiet! Of course, old homes like this were built before we had central AC units, so the rooms do have window units. Ours cooled the room well.)

Room 10 is a two story room (2nd & 3rd story of the turret), so plan on climbing the stairs to get to the bathroom, but if you are able to do that, it is worth it. The jacuzzi tub is huge and deep - and the jets were powerful. The view up there is incredible from the beautiful stained glass windows!!! The main part of the room has a nice sized private balcony where we went out & watched some of the fireworks. The room is one of their smaller ones, so the king size bed fills the turret (tower), so you have to step carefully around the corner to get to the other side. Again --- it was worth it. The view was incredible. There are blinds that you can manually lift up halfway to sit them on the ledge when you want to see the view or lower them back for privacy. There was an antique sofa under the staircase. While we didn't sit on it, it was a lovely touch in the room. There was a small table set for two for the next morning's breakfast The napkin holders were beautiful silver dragons. (When we were in Rom #8, they were roosters.)

Our breakfast was great We had the puffed pancake covered with strawberries, blueberries & powdered sugar (so good you didn't need the provided syrup!!) and the omelet with ham, cheese, mushrooms, onions, etc & avocado sliced on top with biscuits. We also had orange juice. It was as good as we remembered!

Checkout was very easy. We called Candice and left the key on the breakfast table. They were actually outside doing landscape maintenance. It was a comfortable temperature outside, so we loaded our bag and went out to swing on the bench swing in one of the huge trees on the property.

We have already talked about returning!

Room Tip: Room 10 has great views - best in house
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews