We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Desert Surprise”
Review of La Posada Milagro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Posada Milagro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Going to hike Big Bend NP in March. Park lodges are full. March flowers are in bloom, birds in flight. Where to stay? Posada Milagro in Terlingua Ghost Town? Ok, let's give it a try. GPS said turn up this dirt road. Wait a minute where the hell am I? Called the Posada Milagro: "Your almost here". Pulled up to their adobe Cafe. What a cool place! Get in line for your cappuccino and my meat loaf lunch. So how do I check in? "Just up the road, key is in the door". A compound of casitas on the hill side. # 6 is mine, the blue door. Open the door: Adobe interior, beamed ceiling, windows all over, huge bath tub all looking over the desert (no TV). Breeze coming through the windows. This is why I'am here.

Room Tip: No 6. Stop asking about wi/fi and the internet. This is a peaceful place to recharge you spirit and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcgilvary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the great breakfast we enjoyed at La Posada Milagro. We were hesitant at first to venture eat in the ghost town but we decided that we trusted Trip Advisor & it was #1 so we were brace & were very glad we stopped at La Posado. The setting was amazing! The actual building, tables & patio were eclectic and very Austin. We met several people in the Terlingua area that had moved from Austin. The restaurant was a refreshing place & we will definitely return. My husband had Poco Mas breakfast that had 2 eggs, bacon, beans & flour tortilla with coffee. I had a gluten free English muffin with a fried egg, cheese & avocado. It was yummy! And it was a relief to have something gluten free! They used Glutino brand English muffins & they actually had a nice texture & flavor. One of the best breakfasts I've had in a long time. We lived this place & will go back in the morning! Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank barbaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We spent 3 nights here while exploring Big Bend and it was fabulous. Our room was very attractive and we were on a a courtyard that had a wonderful view of the hills, particularly at sunset. We were worried about the shared bathrooms but this proved to be a non-issue. There is also a very attractive outdoor b-b-q area which we did not use. The breakfast at the little cafe is yummy, particularly the fresh oj.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PhyllisTaylor13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Terlingua is an interesting little ghost town and La Posada Milagros fits right in. We booked here because of tripadvisor reviews and the proximity to Big Bend and we were delighted by the town and the inn. The accommodations are so cute; we booked the room with the private bath (which is a short walk from the room). The outdoor fire pit and the beautiful views added to the super experience.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MichiganTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I stayed here for two nights on a hiking holiday in Big Bend National Park. In the park itself there are only camping and the chisos lodge. Terlingua is the nearest "civilization" to the park and is about 40 mins drive away. Terlingua has all the amenities (gas, food, beer) that you need and of all the hotels La Posada Milagro is closest you will get to high-end luxury.

The rooms are spotlessly clean, there is wifi and aircon and the Posada itself is beautifully decorated. Note that for some rooms you have to share a bathroom and there isnt a 24/concierge.

In the morning the Posada has a cafe which serves excellent food. The Posada also comes equipped with a shared fridge and cooking area (including BBQ) for guests.

Just a couple of minutes walk away from the Posada is the Starlight Theatre, a great bar and restaurant where you have enjoy a beer with the locals and talk about your trip to Big Bend. All the locals are incredibly polite and helpful, although some are quite scruffy in appearance!

I would recommend La Posada Milagro to anyone visiting Big Bend.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigelTufnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terlingua
0.9 km away
El Dorado Hotel
El Dorado Hotel
#6 of 8 in Terlingua
221 reviews
17 km away
Lajitas Golf Resort
Lajitas Golf Resort
#1 of 1 in Lajitas
728 reviews
25.9 km away
Terlingua Ranch Lodge
Terlingua Ranch Lodge
#3 of 8 in Terlingua
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Milagro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Milagro

Address: 100 Milagro Road, Ghostown, Terlingua, TX
Region: United States > Texas > Terlingua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Terlingua
Price Range: €123 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Posada Milagro Guesthouse is located at the top of the Historical Terlingua Ghostown overlooking the Chisos Mountains in Big Bend National Park. We are a small private boutique hotel with rustic decor and all the modern amenities including Satellite Internet Connections. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Posada Milagro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Milagro Hotel Terlingua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing