We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Longhorn Ranch Motel
Nearby Hotels
El Dorado Hotel(Terlingua)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
25
17
9
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
17
9
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican foodstudy butterooms were very cleanafter reading some of the reviewsbreakfast was deliciousdefinitely stay here againbig bendon site restaurantpark entrancewest texashot waterwifistormydesertcleanlinesssunsetstars
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This place is in the middle of nowhere and has NOTHING on pemessis. You have to travel 5 miles for a cup a coffee. No breakfast. At the time we were there the place was virtually empty. Only us and a friend of the owner who we paid. It cost us over $90/ night but if was not for the location would be worth only $50.00.
It is a shame because there is a demand for hotels in that area as everyone charges at least $150/ night.
Besides that the guy in charge was nice and the room was clean.
No cell service but wifi works great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter-Goldwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

People & food are great. Rooms are super clean and comfortable. Yes, the building is older but updated and comfortable. Blends in with the rural, relaxed feeling of the area. If you are looking for a corporate stuffy feeling, this is not the place for you. Relax & enjoy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jilloy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

I stayed at the Longhorn Ranch motel again and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. They've updated the rooms. The food is still awesome! The owners are very warm and welcoming. I'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank akcjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

The movie, that is...Picture the clubhouse, rustic but funky in a good way. I sat outside at the POOL one evening, taking advantage of the coolness brought on by the evening desert wind. The chimney swifts dipping in the pool, the sparrows arguing in the bushes, the jackrabbit darting through the parking lot, priceless!!. If you can bare to get up, the stars at night are BIG and BRIGHT!
OK. No service" on my AT&T network, but the Cafe at the Fina Gas station has 5 bars. Meanwhile, Narida the proprietress is taciturn but obliging if you initiate the conversation. No liquor is sold or allowed in the restaurant, but you can BYOB. I had my sundowner at the pool enjoying the birds...,at sunset. IMPORTANT: Pool is HEAVEN for a dip after hiking BB! On site restaurant Tivo's has good TexMex.
Rooms are motel standard but cleanliness is excellent. Would we stay there again? ABSOLUTELY.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Cat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

As travellers from Australia we like to sample all the different things the United States has to offer. Staying at the Longhorn Ranch motel was one of these experiences. The proprietors were very welcoming and helpful. The motel is situated twelve miles north of Study Butte Terlingua where there are no chain motels and only the one gas station / store and cafe which does a good breakfast . The town is about four miles from entrance to Big Bend NP.
The motel has its own restaurant which a good variety of meals at a reasonable price. Dinner only. Rooms are basic, comfortable and clean. It was also very quiet at night time and being out of town you get a great view of the stars.
The water is salty in taste but we just bought extra bottled water. Met some nice people at motel and the overall atmosphere was very friendly. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this motel

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews