We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
El Dorado Hotel(Terlingua)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$202
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
31
39
11
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
39
11
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrabbitmile roadlast fallrustic cabinbig bendrv areamain roadoff the beaten pathmilky waypleasant stayrooms are basicno frillsspring breakwould stay againremote areacoffee potghost town
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We liked our cabin fine and the restaurant served good food. There wasn`t anything to do there so we just enjoyed the sunset; star gazing and the restaurant. I think they need some kind of activity at this place to draw people in.

Room Tip: It wasn`t very busy. I asked for a room off by itself and got one. The rooms were nice and had good AC.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

If I were any place of a larger population this place would not be a 4. It's bare bones, no hair dryer, ice machine, unless you wanted to drive to the office, coffee pot, TV and it is a 16 mile drive from the main hwy, once you get on the hwy you are still approx. 15 miles to the park. There is a restaurant there which is good and the people in the office are accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Lucybaxteradams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

the place is remotely located near christmas mts.the staff was great.we stayed for 3 nights and it was very quiet and peaceful.the rooms were nice and u to date.would stay here again.located close to park and town.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Leroy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

I was expecting a very rustic cabin but was very surprised to have a room with two double beds, up to date and modern plumbing and a remodeled interior. Overall the experience was very pleasant. Each building has 4 units with a deck on each end. The deck was excellent to sit out enjoy the sunrise and or sunset. The views from the cabin on the side of the hill provided excellent views of the surrounding "mountains" and the overall ranch. Plus, it was walking distance to the restaurant and pool. In this area, the drive to anywhere is time consuming but you kinda get used to it. The ranch is about 18 miles from the highway and the majority of the road is paved with only about the last 2 or 3 miles gravel. Everything was very well maintained and well managed. WE WILL BE BACK!

Room Tip: book a lodge/cabin just above and near the ranch office as the views and breeze seemed better.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank brazosparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We stayed 3 nights at Terlingua Ranch while visiting Big Bend National Park. This place has all you need if you want to combine some nights camping at the national park and some nights where you have the comfort of sleeping in a clean bed, take hot showers, do laundry and eat hot food. Everyone at the office and Bad Rabbit Café were extremely friendly! Food is good not great but then again you are in the middle of nowhere. One minus was that the walls are really thin and you could hear your neighbors as if they were in your room, hence to say we had some noisy neighbors that my husband had to go tell them to please be quiet as we were trying to sleep, it was 11pm and they were extremely loud. The other 2 nights the neighbors were very respectful.

Room Tip: Request the remodeled units for soundproofing
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Carolina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews