We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lodge with a View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Terlingua Ranch Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Terlingua
Reviewed 28 April 2016

The lodge location of the lodge was perfect, perched in a mountain. Lodges are four in one building so each room have a great view of the mountain or the mesa. Full service with restaurants, pool, laundry facility. Very clean and price is good. We had a lovely 3 day stay the personnel are very friendly, professional and informative.
I highly recommend to stay here visiting Big Bend National Park 30 minutes drive away and it is worth our stay. The location is like an oasis itself and could do some walking and hiking in the area.

Room Tip: Wifi is only available in the restaurants which is fine, we came to hike the park and enjoy the natu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2016

We liked our cabin fine and the restaurant served good food. There wasn`t anything to do there so we just enjoyed the sunset; star gazing and the restaurant. I think they need some kind of activity at this place to draw people in.

Room Tip: It wasn`t very busy. I asked for a room off by itself and got one. The rooms were nice and had goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

If I were any place of a larger population this place would not be a 4. It's bare bones, no hair dryer, ice machine, unless you wanted to drive to the office, coffee pot, TV and it is a 16 mile drive from the main hwy, once you get on the hwy you are still approx. 15 miles to the park. There is a restaurant there which is good and the people in the office are accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Lucybaxteradams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

the place is remotely located near christmas mts.the staff was great.we stayed for 3 nights and it was very quiet and peaceful.the rooms were nice and u to date.would stay here again.located close to park and town.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Leroy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

I was expecting a very rustic cabin but was very surprised to have a room with two double beds, up to date and modern plumbing and a remodeled interior. Overall the experience was very pleasant. Each building has 4 units with a deck on each end. The deck was excellent to sit out enjoy the sunrise and or sunset. The views from the cabin on the side of the hill provided excellent views of the surrounding "mountains" and the overall ranch. Plus, it was walking distance to the restaurant and pool. In this area, the drive to anywhere is time consuming but you kinda get used to it. The ranch is about 18 miles from the highway and the majority of the road is paved with only about the last 2 or 3 miles gravel. Everything was very well maintained and well managed. WE WILL BE BACK!

Room Tip: book a lodge/cabin just above and near the ranch office as the views and breeze seemed better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank brazosparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Terlingua Ranch Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terlingua Ranch Lodge

Address: 16000 Terlingua Ranch Road, Terlingua, TX 79830-7822
Region: United States > Texas > Terlingua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Terlingua
Price Range: €83 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terlingua Ranch Lodge is a property owners association with lodgin available to the public. A quiet respite approximately 450 acres, located 35 miles from Big Bend National Park gate, ghost town area and area outfitters.We offer 32 hotel rooms, a restaurant, pool,and horse corrals.Awesome birding and stargazing.There is a dirt airstrip for small planes.Permits for day use are available in the office to access Christmas Mountains, by hiking,bicycling,horseback or 4 wheel drive on the trail road only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Terlingua Ranch Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terlingua Ranch Hotel Terlingua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing