We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
12
23
12
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
23
12
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large balcony rooms were very clean third floor family vacation hot tub gulf railing location maintenance condo beach island padre pillows
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed on the 8th floor and looking out our patio you felt like it was in the gulf.
Good parking
1 elevator worked
Nice balcony overlooking the gulf
Convenient location
Nice beach keep nice and clean
2 pools on the 3rd floor
Very helpful staff

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bonarrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

This place is at a very nice location right on the beach. It is a corner unit on the 6th floor with an outstanding view. You can see the sun rise over the gulf, and the sun set across the bay. They also have parking under the building that is wonderful. The exterior of the building is scheduled to be renovated this winter so it should look even nicer in the spring than it does today.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

The balcony views are spectacular, but that is the only good thing about this hotel.
The rooms and furnishings are extremely dated. This whole facility needs a complete renovation. There's a reason they only show the balcony and sea views in their ads.

Room Tip: Until this hotel is renovated I would stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

The condo and premises needed TLC. Exteriors have suffered from the beating, spraying of the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. My 2-BR, 2-BA unit on the 4th floor was large. It was clean, but, like the countertops, including baths, were in need of updating. Low toilets, Low vanities. Definitely child-friendly, but not "old folk" friendly in our unit. We brought a toilet riser and portable grab bars for shower and tub. Both pools were well kept, and the large hot spa was quiet and appealing, and under a pergola. There were covered, off the street parking floors and two banks of elevators. Big balcony overlooking the Gulf. There were plenty of towels, but the beds (all 3) were soft and linens needed upgrading. Not a bug in sight. .

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We stayed in room 909. Though dated, the apartment was very clean with great appliances. Sunrise view of the Gulf on balcony and sunset view out front door were both outstanding. Pool area was clean. It was nice having a beach right in front of you. We rode horses on the beach and visited the sea turtle recovery center. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. Loved the island.

Room Tip: Best views on upper floors
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron51ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews