We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozy Living Area!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy Living Area!
Entry Area!! Panoramic Beach view from the Living room Balcony!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Cozy Living Area!
Entry Area!!
Panoramic Beach view from the Living room Balcony!
Queen Size Murphy Bed in Living Area!
Beautiful Dining Area with Breakfast Bar!
Breakfast Bar and fully equipped Kitchen!
Lots of counter space!
Beautiful and comfortable King Size bed in Master Bedroom!
Chest, Dresser, 37' TV and DVD Player
Isand and Bay View from the Master Bedroom
Gorgeous Bay View of the Queen Isabella causeway from the Master!
Queen size bed in 2nd bedroom!
27' Flat screen TV in 2nd Bedroom!
Huge pool, Huge jacuzzi and Huge Children's wading pool!
Gorgeous, Lush landscaped grounds!
All types of beach activities available!
Take a sunset horseback ride on the beach!
Fireworks display every weekend from Memorial Day through Labor Day!!
Take a sand sculpture lesson!
Well equipped exercise room!!
Sunset over the Queen Isabella Causeway!
Sunchase IV from the beach!
South Padre Island is a haven for sea turtles!
Sunchase IV is in the middle of activities on South Padre Island!
Aerial view of the Island from the South!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cara S
1 review
“Breathtaking views!”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Let me start by saying that the owners are very responsive. If we had any questions and called they responded right away.
The views from the living area and the bedrooms are breathtaking! The sunrise and sunsets were definitely a sight to see from this condo. Definitely, we would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonedajen...
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach Heaven”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have previously stayed in this unit and was happy to see the updated furniture/decor! The views are unobstructed and absolutely breaktaking. There is nothing like sitting on the balcony (front or back) and hearing the ocean.

The unit has two beds in the upstairs rooms and also has a Murphy bed in the living room. The Murphy bed is very comfortable!

I highly recommend this unit if you are coming to South Padre Island. You are within walkin distance of almost anything you want to do. Anyhing further than walking distance is a quick drive or you can hop on the Wave to get you there. Beautiful views, cozy space inside and nice amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
We are happy that you enjoyed your most recent stay and look forward to your next return. We think that the Murphy bed was a great addition and glad that you found it comfortable! (To clarify, there is a king bed in one room upstairs and a queen bed in the other.) We love the way our new décor all came together and are glad that you agree. Hope to see you at the Island soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean, great amenities, great location to beach, and the owners were great to work with. Will definitely be staying there again on our next trip to Padre!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We agree that our condo is a great place to stay when you visit South Padre Island and we look forward to working with you again as you plan your next visit to the Island!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just got back from a 5 night stay and loved everything about it. The condo is beautiful, with views of both the bay and the ocean. We watched the sunsets from the back balcony and enjoyed the view of the full moon from the front. The condo is very nice and comfortable. We had a group of five women and we all loved everything about it. Great location too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our condo. And, perfect timing so that you were able to see the amazing full moon over the Gulf. There are few views more fascinating than the glistening of a full moon as it rises over the Gulf. We look forward to working with you as you plan your next stay at South Padre Island!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage554...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Island getaway”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful condo with amazing views in all rooms! Very close to the beach,close to shops,and many restaurants. [Gabriella's was our favorite restaurant]. The condo was very clean when we arrived. We had such a good time on our trip we hated to leave,but we will stay here again next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Sunchase IV, Unit 901. We were sure that you would! We love that our condo is within walking distance to so many places that we like to frequent. We look forward to working with you to book your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing