We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
51
36
13
12
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
36
13
12
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bring extra towels individual owners laundry facility turtle rescue through vrbo wonderful condo memorial weekend beach gear condo complex beach bar beach front nature center port isabel would stay here again office staff late at night the north end
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Our room had sandy grit on the floor from the first day we arrived. The air conditioning vent was dripping water onto the floor and one of the pools was green for 2 days and then it was finally drained leaving only one pool for everyone to use. The cable went out on the 3rd day we were there. Lastly, we asked for a couple more dishwasher tabs and trash bags and we were told that we were on our own and that they only supply enough for the first day. I can understand not supplying laundry detergent but basics like trash bags and dishwasher tabs should be supplied for each night of stay. Needless to say we won’t be back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank kdbiediger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Six adults and one year-old twins rented 3 separate condo units (think apartments)which are owned by individual owners. All were clean, fully equipped and even had beach toys and boogie boards. Although one of our families could have used a 2 bedroom unit, for convenience we all stayed in the building closest to the beach which are 1 bedroom units. The Tiki is family oriented and parking permits and armbands are required to keep interlopers off the property. The pool and grounds were clean and the staff was friendly and efficient.

Although the public beach is not maintained by the Tiki, the beach was clean and Padre Island government does a good job of keeping the beach clean and enforcing regulations such as no glass containers. We found out the hard way that you can't set up tents, awnings, etc. before 9AM as our tent was moved to the Tiki beach property line by a code enforcement officer. When we found our tent had moved 75 yards or so the ordinance was explained to us by the friendly officer who was very understanding that we were unaware of the ordinance which is aimed at keeping people from overnight camping.

There is a new hotel under construction next door but we never heard any noise from inside of our unit. Bring your own beach towels and the beach can get crowded on the weekend but we will definitely be back at the Tiki.

Room Tip: Building containing 1 bedrrom units are closest to the beach
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Very nice accomodations, front office manager was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my time there very much. The only problem I had was I had to put a $200 deposit. Sure they give it back to you if there are no problems, but it was just hard to have up to $600, just for a 2 night stay. The rates were reasonable, the only issue was the deposit.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Soledad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Came on Saturday of Memorial weekend for a full week. Won't make the mistake of coming to the island over a holiday. The condo we rented was wonderful. We booked through HomeAway and worked directly with the owner. The process was great and our check in was fine. Parking was a concern. People going to the beach will park in the reserved parking. Security on the weekend checked often for unauthorized cars but they were not towed-just ticketed-so a parking place was taken by a non-guest which took away from guest parking. That was a bit frustrating. The condo complex makes you sign a document regarding the rules but they don't appear to enforce them. FYI-You have to wear a plastic wristband during your stay. The grounds are very nice. There are some beautiful flowering shrubs and trees on the property. We were very close to the beach from our unit which was nice for the view but not for the weekend noise. For some reason, many people believe that everyone on the beach and nearby streets want to hear their music. Then when they leave the beach, many also leave their trash. I would recommend coming during the week when there are much fewer people.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank likenmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We rented thru Airbnb. We checked in w/o any problems, It’s was Memorial Day weekend. They give you a bracelet and parking sticker. So, parking was not a problem because only residents can park. The beach is good and because the place next to it. The pools are located centrally to each section of the facility and are cleaned daily:) the grounds are also well kept and very pretty as well! Our condo was a one bedroom. It was up to date and clean. The Tiki is located close to restaurants and nightlife!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews