We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 15:15
Save
Review Highlights
Rescue and release

Such an amazing place! They take in sea turtles who have been hurt or washed up on shore. Heal them... read more

Reviewed yesterday
shaylav2018
,
Cloquet, Minnesota
via mobile
Interesting information

This place has really grown since my last visit several years ago. It is a great place to learn... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
NHDave
,
Belmont, New Hampshire
Read all 2,574 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around South Padre Island
from US$114.25
More Info
Reviews (2,574)
Filter reviews
2,574 results
Traveller rating
1,854
583
120
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,854
583
120
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews injured turtles gift shop large tanks permanent residents turtle rescue small donation small place new building these folks learning experience great place to visit all ages entrance fee whole family great job facility rehabilitation
Filter
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 2,574 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This is a quick visit (under an hour) so it's a great change of pace. I learned so much, and I keep thinking about sea turtles and the work they do here.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank ACS672015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We love this place. It is a good will donation to enter and you can walk around and see all the different tanks on your own time. Our kids (& us) really enjoy it. It's not huge, so easy to do if short on time. We've been to it a couple of times now. This last time we got to see them do some feedings. So cool and amazing what they do for these animals.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Lori42076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

By far one of the coolest things to check out on the island here on South Padre. This is a rehabilitation facility so they try to help the ones that can be returned to the natural habitat and if not then this is their home until who knows.
Great staff, great purpose, great way to support the sea creatures!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank 1001vis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We made a day of it in South Padre, and this was one of our stops. Our daughter, who is 5, is obsessed with turtles. She loved it! Our son is 9 and he isn't too into them, but he enjoyed this trip as well. They had stories about each turtle and you got to see them swim around the tanks. It was a fun and quick little trip. Glad we went.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank shannono167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

What a wonderful place to visit. Free will donation to help the cause of saving the sea turtles and educating everyone about the sea turtles that nest on south padre island. They have educational speaker everyday at 10:30. They have lots of sea turtles to see in their tanks and a history book about their recovery. They are building a bigger and better facility just north of their current location. All with donations. Can't wait to see the new facility next year when we visit..keep up the awesome work!!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank WinterTexanfromMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews