We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“RELAXATION and COMFORT found HERE!”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio View
Living Room Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Patio View
Living Room
Pool
Building
Master Bedroom
Dining Area/Kitchen
Guest Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Sunrise from Patio
View from Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
12345gran
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“RELAXATION and COMFORT found HERE!”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful week we spent in this ground floor condo on South Padre Island.
A well-stocked kitchen, and all of the comforts of home will greet you in Sea Vista # 119.
The owners are an easy phone call away for any problems. The office staff is ready to help also. The unit is clean,clean, when entering and beds, chairs, etc. are so comfortable.
My sister and I loved the 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, and sitting on the patio in the afternoons after the beach and also the pool on the grounds.
Go and enjoy this great unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: short walk to beach over the nearby boardwalk
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The close proximity to the beach/nicely maintained
Liked least: We had no complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
n0v2014
Brandon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Booking with Ed was great, we booked at the last minute and he made the booking process very easy for us. When we arrived the complex was very clean and well stocked with many extras that were very thoughtful. The unit was lovely and made us feel at home. We will definitely be back. Our short stay of 3 days will be remembered. Thank you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the property manager, we felt welcome right away. The layout of the condo and all the extras in the kitchen and bathrooms. There was not anything more we could ask for, if you forget something while packing or shopping, it would l
Liked least: The weather did not cooperate for our entire stay, but that could not be anticipated, and we were cozy and relaxed indoors.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dlk8
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at Sea Vista!”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in #120 at Sea Vista and it was an awesome 5 days! The condo literally had everything you could want. I hate to sound like all the other reviews but everything that has been said is true. It feels like you are at a friend’s home vs. a rented condo. Wonderful furniture, very clean, super comfy beds, nice linens, nice carpet, extra everything. The view is as advertised from the first floor. We were able to look at the ocean all day long from inside and then just had a super short walk to the waves when we wanted to be outside. I can’t say enough about how accommodating the owners, Ed and Cathy are. Cathy had a booklet of all the recommended things to see and do as well as restaurant recommendations. We had some great meals while there thanks to those referrals! We have never been to South Padre before so the booklet was great! The only negative is that the bar has been set WAY too high for future rentals elsewhere! I wish these owners had condos everywhere I want to travel to!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View and that the condo was so well stocked with everything you could want. Felt like home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawbanani...
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect - absolutely great!”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in #120, and wanted to stay longer! The furnishings were great, so comfortable and the view.....well, what can we say?! It was beautiful and didn't close the blinds the entire time we were there! We hope to visit again someday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the beach - so quick and easy.
Liked least: humidity! and, mosquitoes but only one day!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing