We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bahama Beach Lodge

Our 46' widescreen tv makes viewing a pleasure even from the kitchen.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our 46' widescreen tv makes viewing a pleasure even from the kitchen.
Our Living Room has a warm, custom Pine Floor.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Our 46' widescreen tv makes viewing a pleasure even from the kitchen.
Our Living Room has a warm, custom Pine Floor.
The Living Room is open to the Kitchen & Seating.
Dining Table expands to seat six.
Our well appointed Kitchen has an open feel.
French Doors open onto the Lush, Shady Back Porch.
Cool breezes make outdoor dining comfortable.
Our back porch is lush, breezy & shady.
A large gas grill completes the back porch.
The King Bedroom shares a Full Bath with the Hall.
The Master Bedroom has 2 Queen Beds & a 36' television with cable & DVD.
Jumbo Shower for Two in the Master Bedroom.
First Floor Foyer is great for Beach Toys & Shoes.
We have plenty of parking for two vehicles.
Our beautiful white sand beaches are perfect for surfing, swimming, and relaxing.
Beautiful sunsets on the bay are only footsteps away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Explorer7...
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The house was in perfect conditions, and had everything we could need! Charles was extremely nice! He even offered to refill the propane can so we could cook out!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlin O
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Spacious retreat”
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Even though it is not near the beach, it is near the bay and many restaurants. However, there is a great beach access with restrooms just at the end of the street. So you get more space with the convenience of easy beach access.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith W
1 review
“Great!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Pros: great spot on the island, baby gate, lots of dishes, it definitely felt like a home away from home!!

Cons: no washer or dryer, but the girl downstairs helped us with the towels so that was nice. Also the ice maker didn't work, wasn't a big deal just would have loved to have that instead of having to buy ice no big deal!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Sorry about the ice maker, y'all.
Quite often, folks will fill the fridge with warm groceries, then crank the cooling all the way up, to cool them down quickly. Leaving it at this setting for any length of time causes the water filter to freeze up. During changeovers we remove the filter, reset the cooling, and replace the filter after it's had time to thaw. It does the trick, but doesn't leave any time for making ice.
Sorry, no washer/dryer, but we provide lots of towels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
millenbru...
Lancaster, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not What We Were Expecting....”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
8
people found this review helpful

Pros: The condo was easy to find, close to the bay, & conveniently located to the main strip & restaurants. Chas was very friendly, easy going, & accommodating. The price was very reasonable. Living Room & Bedrooms are comfortable. The condo comes with all the basics (utensils, pots/pans, towels- btw: all of these seem to be hand-me-downs from previous guests, so bring your own if this is an issue).

Cons: The photos definitely need to be updated. The ones in the pictures seem to be when the condo was newer. The condo needs some TLC & a deep cleaning. The salty air is part of the issue with the rundown appearance, but some of it is just basic maintenance. Also, most of the surfaces, kitchen appliances, & dishware are sticky. Again, just needs a deep cleaning. Besides the need for a deep clean, I would say the biggest issue was probably the grill.We intended to save money by doing most of the cooking ourselves. Most of our menu included items to be grilled. The grill pictured is not the one currently available. The one that is being used is VERY rickety & parts of it actually fell apart when I went to use it (the ignitor does not work; the pan underneath fell off; & nothing was holding the main part of the grill to the legs, so it wobbled & almost fell over every time you lifted the lid). This issue just made the vacation VERY frustrating & a bit of a fire hazard. The grill is a perfect example of: expectation versus reality- for the whole condo.

Bottom Line: This would be a good budget rental if you could get passed the need for a deep clean & intended to spend your entire vacation on the beach. However, if you want to walk around barefoot & not question how clean the towels actually are, I would keep looking.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
We are truly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. The condo had it's scheduled deep cleaning just after your stay, prior to the return of our Winter Texan, who we try not to disturb during her three month stay with us each year.

It's truly a shame that you didn't mention any of these things during the four nights you were here at our house. Since we live in the ground floor apartment of the house, we are always on site to handle any issues. In fact, we had a replacement grill ready to go while you were here, but were just hoping that the other would last the rest of the year.

Thanks for pointing out the many pluses of our rental and that I am easy going & accommodating. If only you had pointed any of the minuses out, we would have been happy to do additional cleaning, supply fresh towels, or even replace the aging grill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing