We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mix of old and new but great views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Padre Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aquarius Condominiums
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

The building is older so the space is kind of small by today's standards but the views from upper floors are fabulous as are any beachfront apartments. Most have been renovated- - we had a family gathering and rented more than one. Seems safe and clean. I don't think you get better views for the price.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Roqzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Aquarius Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The condo was really outdated but it serves it's purpose. The view was wonderful you could see the bay from 1 window & the gulf off the balcony. We housed 6 people comfortably. Wish we had another bathroom. Check in was quick & easy. I was really happy with the accommodation.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank cmphipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed in SPI for a mini weekend vacation before the 2016/2017 school year began. We booked this condo at the last minute. The reservation process was quick and easy, no hassle. Catherine and Melissa were very helpful with the reservation process. We booked unit # 508. I do have to admit, the unit needs some updating, however, everything we needed was there. This was our first time visiting SPI and we had a great time. The view from the fifth floor was spectacular. I will definitely will rent from this company again whenever we plan another trip to SPI.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Softface2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed on the 8th floor #801. It was super easy to book. Not facing the ocean directly but great view of the island and bay. Super clean, right on the beach. Just enough room, great amenities including kitchen with a kitchen wear in condo and separate laundry room downstairs. I would bring my family back here in a heartbeat.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Clashctyrkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in several different places here on South Padre through the years, but this is by far my favorite. The building is older, but in great shape. The staff is constantly cleaning and repairing. The condo was super clean, well stocked and the view couldn't be better with views of the bay and gulf from the wrap around balconies. The grounds are pretty and well manicured. The walk to the beach is out the back and down a shirt path. Will stay here again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Natesmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.4 km away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
227 reviews
1.8 km away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,595 reviews
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,306 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 32 in South Padre Island
84 reviews
2.0 km away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Condominiums

Address: 2000 Gulf Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6838
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 35 Speciality Lodging in South Padre Island
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Aquarius Condominiums Hotel South Padre Island
Aquarius Condominiums South Padre Island, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing