We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Padre Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aquarius Condominiums
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We stayed in Condo #901 for a week. It is nicely decorated, well stocked and has awesome views of the lagoon and ocean from the balcony. The building itself is located on the beach and is within walking distance to many amenities on the island. The staff at the condo were helpful and attentive to our needs. The pool, hot tub and grounds were meticulous even though we were there during Spring Break. It was great having extra security available (though we didn't need it). They kept non-residents out of the grounds.
Our stay was so relaxing! We enjoyed many walks on the beach, time in the hot tub and lots of shopping!
The owner was great to work with! She was helpful in recommending inexpensive things to do on the island and places to eat. When our flight was cancelled, we even let us stay another night!
Great location! Great staff! Great Hostess! Great amenities!
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!
Looking forward to coming back!

Room Tip: 901 was more on the lagoon side but you could still see the ocean as it is on the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cinders627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2016

#202. Well....the place is a dump. The half bath where the toilet is has some poorly done wall repairs and has not been painted. Kitchen floor seemed sticky yesterday. The dining area counter has laminate broken and peeling and broken mirror. The sliding balcony door does not lock. The master bedroom vertical blinds have some missing. The TV is ridiculously small but even worse is the crappy signal and picture quality. The large stove burner does not work. Something is constantly running and is very noisy. The furniture (couches) are very old and worn. The general upkeep of the hallways and common places is poor needing paint. The instructions to use the security gate were wrong and it sometimes doesn't open. We were offered to substitute units to either #305 or 406. We went to 406 which was "better" still needs fixing dood to unit, paint and cleaning shower area (caulking). # 305 the A/C did not work so we did not take that one. So....if you like a bit upscale don't go here. My finding is it's tough to find something based solely on pictures they post. Also many dining places are "sports bar like". We found Yummies Bistro and it was very good also Pier 19 was pretty good. Gabriellas pizza was decent also. Blackbeards just OK along with Luies

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

You can tell the building has seen better days, but it is clean and the grounds are clean and the view is great. It is walking distance to Exxon Gas Station, Subway, DQ, and several other things. We stayed in a condo on 5th floor. Not issue at all. Everything was perfect for my family.

Would return again.

Room Tip: Pick the ocean view rooms for the view, obviously!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

We stayed in a condo on the 8th floor. Very quiet.
Staff was very helpful and friendly as were the regular tenants. The elevators groaned and moaned as we went up and down, but were ok. We were on the bay side for a view.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank butterflyhummingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Booked through VRBO. Great guy to work with via email and text. Condos slightly dated but all amenities on point. Pool, beach etc . Hot tub was being repaired but that's ok for us. First experience with red tide :( killer view from room :) staff always cleaning, mowing etc. Nice to see

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank simplify1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
1.8 km away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,620 reviews
1.5 km away
Peninsula Island Resort & Spa
Peninsula Island Resort & Spa
#18 of 32 in South Padre Island
261 reviews
1.5 km away
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel
#4 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Isla Grand Beach Resort
Isla Grand Beach Resort
#5 of 32 in South Padre Island
977 reviews
4.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,339 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Condominiums

Address: 2000 Gulf Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6838
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Speciality Lodging in South Padre Island
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Aquarius Condominiums Hotel South Padre Island
Aquarius Condominiums South Padre Island, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing