We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
123
10
2
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
10
2
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbluebonnet roomfooted tubantique storeshouse is absolutely beautifulwarm hoststhe historic downtown areathe main housegreat hostssausage eggprivate balconyenjoyed our stayhome away from homeguest roomsnext morningantique weekwithin walking distancestu
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

One of the best experiences I’ve ever had at a B&B. Beautiful home, warm hosts and a feeling of being blessed by the heavens to find this special place. It’s the perfect place to start your exploration of the sweetness that is Smithville!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank BethEE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Katy House Bed and Breakfast in Smithville Texas for almost a week to visit family and attend our Nieces baby shower. We so enjoyed our stay with them, there was nothing lacking in their accommodations. The rooms are delightful and clean, the common areas of the home are so comfortable and inviting you do feel like you're at home. Anything that you can imagine you might need is supplied, including a Pug to take my morning walk with. We would definitely recommend Katy House, it's centrally located with anything you might need within walking distance, Smithville is a lovely little town and we just love it❤

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

If you're heading to the up and coming Smithville area you simply must experience the Katy House. It's a turn of the century home that provides the ambiance of an old home with modern day conveniences. They are a block off Main so you can walk to restaurants, bars, shopping, parks, etc. Stu & Linda are great hosts and will accommodate your every need.

Room Tip: They have rooms to accommodate everyone
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avtraveller24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful little B & B in Smithville! Stu and Linda will make you feel so comfortable and give you tips on fun places to shop, eat, listen to music, etc. I highly recommend it for a long weekend trip! So fun! Thanks Stu and Linda!
Beth and John

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Linda and Stu are Amazing people! They made us feel at home from the moment we stepped into the B&B... the food was Wonderful so was the room! The house was built in 1909 and has all the charm of that era! You will want to stay here on your next trip to Smithville! We can’t wait to come back!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews