We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
123
10
2
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
10
2
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbluebonnet roomfooted tubantique storeshouse is absolutely beautifulwarm hoststhe historic downtown areathe main housegreat hostssausage eggprivate balconyenjoyed our stayhome away from homeguest roomsnext morningantique weekwithin walking distancestu
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful little B & B in Smithville! Stu and Linda will make you feel so comfortable and give you tips on fun places to shop, eat, listen to music, etc. I highly recommend it for a long weekend trip! So fun! Thanks Stu and Linda!
Beth and John

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Linda and Stu are Amazing people! They made us feel at home from the moment we stepped into the B&B... the food was Wonderful so was the room! The house was built in 1909 and has all the charm of that era! You will want to stay here on your next trip to Smithville! We can’t wait to come back!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary with a stay at this B&B. It was a wonderful place to celebrate. Stu and Linda were great. They were friendly and down to earth and made us feel us very welcome from the time we entered their home until we left. They offered great tips on where to eat and places to visit. The food was good and we loved sitting on the porch just taking in the small town scenery.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lucsimsthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Every bed and breakfast is a different and memorable experience. The Katy House is no exception -- our family only spent one night in Smithville but we enjoyed our stay as well as a delicious breakfast.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank drivinbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The host (Stu) and hostess (Linda) is where it all begins. Everything trickles down from there. The atmosphere, the cleanliness, and the best B&B food for breakfast.
Always there to accommodate in every way.
We make excuses to go to Smithville just to have time at Katy House.

Room Tip: We have stayed in most of the rooms. Each unique and all very nice and comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stevereno1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews