We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Girl's Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
The perfect place for your morning coffee
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The perfect place for your morning coffee
Smithville Cottage is surrounded by oak trees. Plenty of room for friends and family to gather.  Large island takes center stage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The perfect place for your morning coffee
Smithville Cottage is surrounded by oak trees.
Plenty of room for friends and family to gather.  Large island takes center stage.
The Kitchen and star of the home. Gourmet chef's kitchen filled with modern goodies.
Kitchen: Dual fuel range
Kitchen has a wet bar as well as a wine freg.
Front living room provides an area for people to relax and visit
Wi-fi: Cabinets hide work spaces/outlets right off living area & kitchen
Wi-fi: two work spaces right off the kitchen & living room
Enjoy coffee or work on your computer at the coffee bar located in the livingroom
Antique french doors lead into your master bedroom
Spacious and comfortable master bedroom
Antique dressing table in master bedroom, a great place to hang your hat
Front bedroom: King bed, adjoins bathroom
The Blue Room provides extra guest there own get-a-way
Trundle bed makes for sleeping seperatly or to share
Texas Room: HD TV, DVR, cable, games
Texas Room: HD TV, DVR, cable, games
Two bathrooms insure no one has to wait.  One with shower/one with shower tub.
Fenced, private backyard and back deck
Custom maid picnic table provides shade while you bar-b-que and enjoy a beverage
Smithville is known for making movies.  Don't be surprised to see a few directors in town on any day
The Colorado River runs through Smithville providing a number of opportunities for fun on the water.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Smithville, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah P
Lorena, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Girl's Getaway”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was the perfect place to get away with girlfriends. The cottage was charming and overflowing with amenities (even spare "everything" in the refrig and pantry)! The shops in town were fun and we enjoyed Bone Distillery, too. Bring your own copy of Hope Floats!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. One thing, since your visit I have ordered a copy of Hope Floats for the Cottage. I had asked my husband to order it months ago, but men are a lot slower than us women. So by your next visit, you will have the movie. Thank you and I do hope you will visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plsitton
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Absolute Cutest Cottage We Have Ever Stayed In!!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We LOVED this house! It was perfect for our family of five to stay in! We wanted to stay in the area but there are not many nice hotels and we would have to stay in two rooms. I found this house on Trip Advisor and cannot believe how adorable it is. It is an older home that has been remodeled and decorated to be a beautiful home with all of the comforts of home and more! The owner has made sure that you have everything you could possibly need and is so accommodating!!! Would definitely stay again (and plan to) because we loved Smithville, the neighborhood and the owner is soooo nice!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda V
Round Rock, Texas
2 reviews
“The Perfect Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

No comment would justify the perfect weekend I spent at Smithville Cottage. It was everything I was looking for in a romantic getaway and more. The historic, charming town where time seemed to stand still was peaceful, relaxing and extremely friendly. The cottage was spacious, comfortable, very well maintained and decorated and was equipped with every need imaginable. Beverly Seffel was gracious, flexible and communicated well before, during and after my stay. I highly recommend Smithville Cottage. One weekend was not enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful atmosphere.
Liked least: The limited time I had to spend here.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 29 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Nov 2013
Thank you so much. I do hope you will return to tour Bone Distillery, Buescher State Park, Murphy's Steak House and a few other attractions you may have missed. It was wonderful having you as our guest and I hope you will come back again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SnowGlobe...
Roanoke, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Surprise in Central Texas”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had such a wonderful time - shopping, eating, cooking, and catching up with one another. We have been colleagues and friends for more than 30 years and love to spend time together. Coming to the Smithville Cottage was a wonderful home away from home. We enjoyed spending time drinking coffee on the front porch in the morning and ending the day with sunset drinks on the back porch. But alas, we had to return home. Thank you for making our stay perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the beds and relaxing on the back deck
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2013
Thank u so much for spending your week-end with us. I do hope you will return soon. There is always new events going on for everyone to enjoy in Smithville.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing