We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
21
2
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
2
3
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The Old Kasper House B&B's excellent service and warm management style follows suite with all the highly furnished rooms, giving a great 'feel of home,' cleanliness, and a welcomed extra luxury of change from any other B&B.
I have been fortunate to stay here several times for both business and convenience, and will gladly return soon for an outstanding stay at the Old Kasper House!
This quaint B&B gets FIVE STARS for each and every visit because of all the thoughtful efforts to value and indulge guests in a fresh style of quiet comfort, and even romantic flair if you need time with that special person.
You will enjoy the perks of their great prices, comfy beds, A/C, free internet, big screen TVs, breakfast, and the pampering that Ms. Cindy, Mr. Tony and all the B&B staff - generous offering of eco-friendliness, equitable access, and convenient location that is particularly accommodating to the town of Shiner!

Room Tip: Fortunately, all excellent choices of spacious, highly styled, furnished rooms for an individual, fun or quite groups and families.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roos988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia N, Owner at Old Kasper House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you so much for your very kind review! We look forward to having you stay again with us and appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed there with our large family for a wedding - venue was great for our group because they had a great kitchen and several sitting areas so we could spend time together. Convenient location too - werner's restaurant was only 2 blocks away. Each room had a separate bathroom and they had an array of different breakfast options. Our kids really loved it ☺

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia N, Owner at Old Kasper House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review! We loved having your group stay at the Kasper House Victorian Inn and are so happy your family was able to spend some quality time together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Loved the home and the Rose room was beautiful. The bed was like sleeping at home! We had the entire house to ourselves so we really enjoyed our stay. Having the kitchen available for light use was a great asset. Loved the grounds. Great host!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rayna36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

My stay was very nice. The bed and breakfast is quaint and clean and the propriator took pretty good care of me. Bring your own shampoo. The place is nice and quiet and Shiner is a hoot. The breakfast is continental. Comfy bed. Cool AC. What more do you need?

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank 735jdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia N, Owner at Old Kasper House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you for staying at the Kasper House and taking time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

This was mine and my husbands second time to spend our anniversary in Shiner, both times we stayed at the Old Kasper House. Cindy is always accommodating and we love the personal service of delivering fresh towels in the morning. Although there is only a small, continental breakfast in the mornings, we usually don't mind. We sleep too late anyway and always end up going to Bea's for awesome kolaches or to the Snowflake Donut shop for pastries. So there are definitely other options. We'll take The Kasper House's phenomenal prices in a cozy cottage over eggs and toast any day!!

If you want privacy, being able to come and go without bothersome hosts, have a great time in this great town and just have fun, come to Shiner and always stay at the Old Kasper House!!!!

We will be back again soon!!!
Thanks Cindy for yet another wonderful experience!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TamHar70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia N, Owner at Old Kasper House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. The world is a much better place with folks like you in it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews