We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
183
73
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
73
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles winding staircase sausage choice hotels pool and hot tub breakfast food great breakfast in town hot breakfast after a long day front desk staff room was large comfortable beds nice surprise morning breakfast would highly recommend this hotel comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Spent one night recently with family. Solid hotel. Pleasantly surprised actually for such a small town. The good reviews here are spot on. Clean and Good staff. Area seemed safe. We used the pool and hot tub, and enjoyed them. Breakfast was average for choice hotels.

Had a problem with the reservation (choice hotel’s fault), and the staff went out of their way to handle it (instead of telling me to pound sand & call the 1-800 number, which they could have done). I appreciate this very much.

I will seek this hotel out in the future when in the area. I’ve stayed in many comparable hotels in the panhandle over the years, and this one stands out.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank BigMountainTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokila P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you so much for your kind comments and confirming for other potential guests that the reviews posted are spot on. Our entire team here works very hard to ensure that each and every guest has a comfortable stay. I would like to apologize on behalf of the Central Reservations for the problem you had with your reservation, but I was glad to hear that we were able to resolve it and you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kokila P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Check-in as good. People very friendly. Rooms were huge considering the king size beds. Breakfast could be hot or cold, whatever your preference. All made by guest. Parking was good on asphalt, so car kept clean.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank qieto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokila P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words. We strive to make every guest stay as pleasant as possible. We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations of what a Choice Hotel should be. We hope to see you again next time you are in Shamrock, Texas.

Kokila P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

We reserved a room through the app-how much can you see from that? This place was clean and modern, conveniently located near the highway. Nice big counter in the bathroom. I haven’t stayed in Sleep Inn much and wasn’t expecting so nice.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 46vanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokila P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites Shamrock. Hearing how you were pleasantly surprised when you arrived at the hotel and that you found it to be clean and modern make us very happy. Our entire team here works very hard to make certain that each guest's stay is as comfortable as can be, and they were even more excited when they heard how you complimented the property. We hope to see you the next time your travel brings you to Shamrock.

Kokila P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

An excellent experience from check-in to check-out. Pleasant people, very comfortable, clean and affordable room, convenient to interstate with excellent breakfast offering! Definitely my place to stay next time in the area!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutch_124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokila P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for staying with Sleep Inn & Suites, Shamrock, Texas. We appreciate the time you spent writing your thoughts about our hotel.

We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back with us!

We value your opinion, and hope to make every stay a pleasant one. Once again, thank you for staying with the Sleep Inn & Suites Shamrock, Texas. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Kokila P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

As with most Sleep Inns the outside does not do justice to the inside. It is rather plain outside but when you walk in the lobby is amazing with a winding staircase up to the second floor. Check in was quick and efficient. Our room was large and modern looking. The room, and the entire hotel, was very clean and well appointed. The beds were comfortable and had a good supply of pillows. The bathroom was large and well laid out. Breakfast was fresh and hot, with a choice of scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals, rolls, etc. We had a wonderful stay and will stop here again next week on our return trip home.

Room Tip: The third floor is the quietest.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokila P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am so glad that you were very satisfied with you stay. Our entire team here works very hard to ensure that each and every guest has a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Kokila P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews