We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
US$139
US$120
View deal
PricelineUS$137
Country InnUS$137
getaroom.comUS$139
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
299
156
94
75
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
156
94
75
112
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Do not stay here. I can’t describe how dirty this place is. When we arrived our rooms weren’t ready, even though it was after check in time. When we finally got our rooms, they were disgusting. Hair was everywhere, the sheets had a brown tint to them (supposed to be white), the walls had wet splotches on them, there were no towels, the floor was damp, and I could go on. When we asked for towels we were simply told there were no more. The elevator was in and out of order the entire weekend. All of that is understandable in some ways, but the worst is that we were quoted a wedding party rate, that was supposed to be $94 a night, but we were charged $174 per night. We were told to come see the manager the next morning and the manager would personally change it. That was 3 days ago and the manager has not been in yet. We keep being told “the manager will be in tomorrow.” The manager hasn’t shown. We are now back home and keep calling, and are being told, “try again tomorrow because they’ll be in.” We want our card refunded and I even wrote that on the contract, that the price they were charging me wasn’t what I was quoted. All other wedding guests were given the right rate.
One wedding guest came back after rehearsal and found all their personal luggage out in the hallway with another family staying in their room! They had just given the room up.
No one has offered to contact us. Nothing has been done to help. This place was disgusting and not worth 20 dollars per night, much less $174. I’m calling corporate today to explain someone needs to do something about how horrible this place is. A full refund is about the only thing that would make this better. This was one of the worst places I’ve stayed at.
The one saving grace were the two front desk workers. Both young ladies were doing their best, were professional, and very polite. They were incredibly apologetic and you could tell none of our issues were their fault. They deserve a raise. We would have left if it weren’t for them.
I’m not one to write reviews, but when a place is this bad, others should know. Stay away! Don’t have the same things happen to you! If someone contacts us, I’ll edit this review to show that. Until then, this is the stone cold truth.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jonathanbU3075PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie Molina, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. It is a delight to hear that you were pleased with the two front desk staff. On the other hand, we are saddened to know that your experience was anything less than satisfying due to multiple issues that you encountered such as the cleanliness of the room and bed, the condition of the elevator, the service that you received from other staff and the charged at that time. We want you to know that this is not the kind of experience we would ever want you to have at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any expectations we may have failed to meet. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020 via mobile

This hotel was a fair price for what you are getting. Breakfast was simple but COVID friendly. The front desk lady in the morning was super sweet and accommodating. Will definitely be going back. Thanks to the front desk lady we were able to get rooms next to each other which helped a lot since we had kids with us.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SandraSye123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 September 2020

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 August 2020

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bradford Jones, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews