We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveller rating
708
278
160
88
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
278
160
88
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourevening receptionmade to order breakfastoutlet mallomeletbeautiful hotelbreakfast buffetrooms are largegreat place to staybusiness tripnew braunfelsthe breakfast areaparking lottexas state universityvaletaustinexit
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We selected the Embassy Suites in San Marcos because we were doing a family tubing trip on the Comal River in New Braunfels. I have stayed at Embassy Suites in many areas around the country and this was one of the top 3 I have stayed at. Very nice facility and amenities and friendly staff. Highly recommend for anyone, but especially Hilton Honors members using points.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank jdc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica H, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos Hotel Conference Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

jdc7, thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and provide feedback. We are glad you chose to stay with us. We hope you and your family were able to enjoy our free made-to-order breakfast and complimentary evening reception. The staff will be excited to hear the customer service they provided met your expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We've stayed at this hotel many times for high school volleyball tournaments. This time was super crowded and 100% booked. Previous 3 times there was never a charge to park and now they charge for parking which I feel is silly given the location. Overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank amandajdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica H, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos Hotel Conference Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

amandajdavis, thank you for rating our hotel and providing feedback. Guest feedback is important and your comments will be shared with our team. We hope you were able to enjoy our free made-to-order breakfast and our complimentary evening reception during your stay. It's our pleasure to have you as our guest. We appreciate you choosing us and hope to see next time you are in San Marcos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Excellent hotel in a great location. Close to shopping, the river and a wide selection of restaurants. Beautiful, clean facility from the lobby to the pool and in the room as well. Housekeeping and desk staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank ssamuels67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica H, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos Hotel Conference Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

ssamuels67, thank you for rating our hotel and providing feedback on your recent stay. Our location on the IH 35 access road does make it easy to get just about anywhere in town. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that the service we provided met your expectations. It's our pleasure to have you as our guest and hope you stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Upon arrival the staff was very nice and courteous. The rooms were very neat and clean and never had any complaints nor problems. This is my 3rd time there and will certainly be back again and recommend this hotel to my family and friends

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank ywinston91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica H, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos Hotel Conference Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

ywinston91, thank you for commenting on your recent stay at our hotel. We love to have happy, repeat guests and glad to know we are your hotel of choice. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

My wife and went to San Marcus for a weekend getaway, and it ended up the weekend that the Hurricane hit the Houston area. The hotel was completely sold out, the staff was fantastic, the rooms were great.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank 778stevenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica H, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos Hotel Conference Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

778stevenu, thank you for rating our hotel and providing feedback about your recent stay. Your comments will be shared with our team and they will be excited to know you thought "the hotel was staff fantastic and the rooms were great". We hope you were able to enjoy our free made-to-order breakfast and complimentary evening reception, two of our most popular amenities. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews