We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful Place to stay in Salado TX.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Salado

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Salado
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salado
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful Place to stay in Salado TX.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

We were staying there for a wedding, The management was so kind and helpful, The room was spacious and well kept, The breakfast was very good, They had a great variety of morning food. If you needed anything the staff was more then willing to help you, Very friendly, Very family friendly.I would stay there anytime.

Room Tip: All the rooims are nice, We took the king bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon660223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwtony, General Manager at Days Inn Salado, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Thank You so, much for a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    44
    29
    23
    21
See reviews for
70
31
15
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seguin, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Hotel overall was nice and clean. Breakfast was good but breakfast room could have been a little bigger and we made time to go later when it was not too full. The ice machine ran of ice but no biggie there. Overall I would stay again and plan to stay next year, same time. Thanks Tony for your hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traxxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwtony, General Manager at Days Inn Salado, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thank You so, much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas, texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Best Western needs to hire a professional exterminator to eliminate the bug infestation. We were in town for a girls weekend and had two rooms on the 2nd floor. Little black bugs were constant unwelcome visitors and with the summer heat, this problem will get worse. When we checked into our room, one room had a telephone number, written in toothpaste, on the mirror, which made us wonder about the maid service (among other things). One of the plastic cup covers missed the trash can and was on the floor after the maid cleaned the room. Also, when you first arrive, and after the maid cleans your room, the air conditioner will be turned off. While it cools quickly, once the weather is Texas Hot, it will be a problem. The breakfast area was so hot, guests were opening windows trying to get a cool morning breeze. Pay a little extra and enjoy the Holiday Inn. You won't be sorry.

Room Tip: Funny suggestion for this hotel. Ask for a room with NO BUGS!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveladvisor27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwtony, General Manager at Days Inn Salado, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thanks for let us know about your bugs issues.We will let our Orkin Pest Control know how they need to do their job right. Also, I want to let you know that we are in a humid part of this season in Central Texas area that all hotel faces this types of problems.I personaly want to say so sorry and I will get with our Pest Control on this type of issues ASAP.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salado hotels

Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

This hotel is very nice place to stay in Salado! We had the jacuzzi suite which I highly recommend! I just loved having that right in the room! The manager is very nice and courteous and was right on it when we told him he was out of eggs during breakfast:)

Room Tip: Ask for a room farther from I-35 if u can! If not get some good earplugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwtony, Manager at Days Inn Salado, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank You for your Great Review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

I stayed recently at this location and have written my review up on Yelp as well...the place is infested with carpenter ants, beetles and other creatures I couldn't identify. I was staying on the 3rd floor and after seeing carpenter ants in the bathroom and various large bugs dead in the carpet and bugs coming from the air conditioner, I was moved to a second room that also had bugs. There were dead and alive bugs everywhere - even the show curtain! They are also crawling in the lobby as well. The owner of the hotel would not give my money back. Find someplace else!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salado
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton
8.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South
19.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Stagecoach Inn Motel & Conference Center
19.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
19.3 km away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Salado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Salado

Property: Days Inn Salado
Address: 10825 S Interstate 35, Salado, TX 76571 (Formerly Salado Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Salado
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Salado 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Days Inn Salado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing