We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look Elsewhere. Very Poor Maintenance. Tired Looking Rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Look elsewhere. Higher quality and better maintained hotels in the area. Glass in kitchen cabinet door was missing. Elevator safety inspection certificates are out of date. Dirty scuff marks on walls. Desk telephone didn't work because cord between phone and outlet was missing. Rust spots in kitchen ceiling which would indicate water in the room above over flowed and soaked the ceiling. Handles on bathroom faucet were severely misaligned. A/C in bedroom sounded like it was going to fall out of the wall when it kicked on. Soft hollow spots in hallway under the carpet, big enough to swallow a person's heal. Very slow standard free internet. Most of hotel clients are single working type males.

Staff is very nice, but local management seems oblivious to problems.

Room Tip: Reserve a room at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank H0nestAbe_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff N, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Wow!
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Certainly this is not the norm at our property.
I will research the kitchen cabinet as well as the phone. Regarding the elevator inspection, it did indeed expire on August 30th, the inspector was out on the 28th and we are waiting for our new permit. I certainly am disappointed with the issues you encountered, I will meet with my department heads and find a quick solution to theses issues. I hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

The environment in the suite and the lobby was beautiful. The room was comfortable and roomy. The bed was comfortable, not to hard not too soft. Linens were quality and clean. Kitchen was well equipped and clean. Breakfast was simple but good choices of fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, scrambled eggs, waffles and Canadian bacon. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Made us feel at home. Very personable. Indoor access to rooms with elevator to reach floors. Room was quiet and ac was easy to regulate. Tv options were limited and difficult to determine what was on each channel but not a big deal. Room had no odors, shower was easy to operate.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff N, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Kenneth,

Thank you for the great review! I will share these comments with the team! Our goal is for every guest to leave the property with the same experience as you. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Great hotel friendly staff desk staff was very friendly when we checked in greeted us gave complementary waters and snacks for being a Hiltons honors members very clean and accommodating will definitely use again in the future

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff N, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for the great comments!
I will share them with the team. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Round Rock Home suite is one of the best suites in Round Rock. It is situated in excellent location and has got pretty good connectivity/ proximity for food, malls and entertainment.Round Rock Home suite is one of the best suites in Round Rock. It is situated in excellent location and has got pretty good connectivity/ proximity for food, malls and entertainment.Round Rock Home suite is one of the best suites in Round Rock. It is situated in excellent location and has got pretty good connectivity/ proximity for food, malls and entertainment.I strongly recommend this place

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank santosharorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff N, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for the wonderful comments! We agree about the location, if you are staying in Round Rock this is indeed a great spot near everything! Plus you get our great staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Excellent customer service. Very helpful and friendly. Room was very open and spacious. Breakfast was great. Would definitely stay here again. Loved the salt water pool and they even have a radio at the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank aprils574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff N, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay with us. I can't wait to share this survey with our team! We strive to be friendly and helpful! We look forward to your next stay at the Homewood Suites Round Rock!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place Austin / Round Rock
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#2 of 26 in Round Rock
530 reviews
5.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2201 S Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664-7549
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range: €102 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Austin Round Rock hotel in Round Rock, Texas opened in September 2010 and is conveniently located just off I-35 at the intersection of Hesters Crossing and South Mays Street. We are the closest Round Rock TX extended stay hotel to Dell World Headquarters, and only 35 minutes north of Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Our 115 tastefully appointed Homewood Suites Round Rock Texas hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Situated in a corporate campus area with many Fortune 500 companies, our upscale, all suites hotel residential style one-and two-room suites ideal for business travelers, family vacations, sports groups and extended stay guests. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Come check out our services and amenities designed to Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing