We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Beautiful

Very peaceful walking along the water and watching the boats. Shops are interesting to look... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Marlene H
Quinceanera

The pictures taken out on the harbor are always beautiful! However, this time with my son and his... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Shonta A
,
Garland
via mobile
Read all 261 reviews
  
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
139
74
30
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
74
30
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake ray hubbard movie theater free concerts lakeside view summer concerts specialty shops sunset cruise beautiful lake nice place to visit water features fun place boat ride cinemark glorias boats lighthouse pier
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

A great place to relax and chill out with friends and family, plenty of restaurants and a couple of bars.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

The Harbor Rockwall is a nice place to go to and take a stroll if it is not too hot. There's a movie theater and several restaurants to go to when trying to escape the heat. People watching can be fun to...if there are enough people that go around :) For me, once is enough and will probably not go out of my way to visit this place...unless there's an event worth going to.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Nomadic_Thoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

My spouse and I enjoyed yet another enjoyable and beautiful weekend visit at the Rockwall Harbor.

This was our 3rd weekend visit in 2017. Since this was our 4th or 5th consecutive visit, we look forward to future weekend visits in 2018.

It's a beautiful place on a very large Lake surrounded by numerous restaurants, shops, and places to sit and enjoy visiting bands and the weather!

Check it out. You will not be disappointed!!!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

It's a lovely place to spend your early evenings and maybe watch the sunset. You get a fantastic view of Lake Ray Hubbard. While taking a stroll, you'll find some amount of serenity and enjoy the cool breeze. There are shops, restaurants, and a movie theater. Definitely a go-to place for everyone!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank O9843IDjenniferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Pros:

Nice views of Lake Ray Hubbard

Cons:

Not enough parking.
Only a couple of restaurants remain open:
> Glorias - overpriced Mexican food; long waits during peak hours; poor service.
> Dodie's - reasonably priced limited menu; service usually good; nice patio on cool days.
Lots of vacant spaces.
Bird droppings everywhere.
Poorly maintained: stone sidewalk tile cement gaps are hazardous
Did I say not enough parking?

Great idea but poor management and chronic financial problems make it a place to miss.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank gimme3steps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews