We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed here for the weekend, when we arrived it seemed ok, until we went in the bathroom, when you sit on the toilet it seems like it may fall over it is so wobbly, then walking around barefooted in the room there was a fishing hook with sinker attached laying in the middle of the floor, makes you wonder how well they clean it to leave that laying there. Then went to take a shower and the sliding shower door fell off on my husband, what a nightmare! To top it off there were some young kids partying right outside our door till 2 am. The pool and hottub seemed dirty and were FILLED with kids. Oh yeah my parents also stayed, their room was a little nicer but stunk of shrimp and there were frenchfries still on the floor. So I do NOT recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ptownpinkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 225 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

It was fun. The pier is awesome and they take pets of all shapes sizes and types. Our great Pyrenees did not even faize them. Now with that said this is not a 4 star Hilton. Bring extra bedding and the fridges may or may not work. None of that bothered us. It was clean and like I said our giant fluffy white dog didn't bother them. This place is made for crazy kids and crazier pets. Which means its perfect for us. We had a blast and will be back.

Room Tip: No stove in the efficiency rooms but the suits do not have ac in the bedrooms. Bring extra bedding e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

great location,friendly employees, reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chencheng--
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Excellent service, value, the employees actually clean your room, the owner was a really nice guy. They have an awesome long pier that is lit up very well. The pool is nice and clean and it goes up to 6 feet, they also had a nice jacuzzi. They have plenty of bbq pits and tables right next to the water. Overall it was a great location and great experiance.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodnite00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I wanted to stay where I could see the sunrise from the room and hear and see the water. The Bayfront rooms offered all of this. We stayed in a Suite, which had all we could possibly need. 2 big rocking chairs on the front balcony to sit and watch the sunrise, listen to the water - it was all I had dreamed of, but had never found before. They made my dreams come true for this trip. The staff was great - very accomodating - very friendly.

Room Tip: Bayfront Suites offers you the opportunity to see the sunrise from your room, or on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
4.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 km away
Best Western Ingleside
Best Western Ingleside
#3 of 5 in Ingleside
79 reviews
4.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
5.1 km away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunt's Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunt's Castle Hotel

Address: 725 S Water St, Rockport, TX 78382-2439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: €53 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hunt's Castle Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have one of the longest piers in Rockport lit up with green lights. We also have music on Friday and Saturday. A newly added boardwalk in front with BBQ pits. Paddleboat rentals and kayaks A swimming pool and a hot tub ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hunt's Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunt`s Castle Hotel Rockport
Hunts Castle Rockport
Hunts Castle Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing