We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Reviewed 5 April 2012

great location,friendly employees, reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chencheng--
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Hunt's Castle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 227 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

Excellent service, value, the employees actually clean your room, the owner was a really nice guy. They have an awesome long pier that is lit up very well. The pool is nice and clean and it goes up to 6 feet, they also had a nice jacuzzi. They have plenty of bbq pits and tables right next to the water. Overall it was a great location and great experiance.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodnite00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I wanted to stay where I could see the sunrise from the room and hear and see the water. The Bayfront rooms offered all of this. We stayed in a Suite, which had all we could possibly need. 2 big rocking chairs on the front balcony to sit and watch the sunrise, listen to the water - it was all I had dreamed of, but had never found before. They made my dreams come true for this trip. The staff was great - very accomodating - very friendly.

Room Tip: Bayfront Suites offers you the opportunity to see the sunrise from your room, or on the balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My family and I have roomed in many local hotels here in Rockport but by far this has been a very enjoyable stay. Rooms are clean and spacious with working appliences. Pool and jacuzzi are super clean compared to the "green algae swamps" iv seen at other hotels! Fishing pier is in great condition no loose boards, fish cleaning area large space an covered, 12 new bright very green spot lights an its across a one way street! Thats convienance in my book!!! Fresh donuts and coffee with flavored creamers woww i found an awesum place! Last but not least the front desk attendants know what customer service actually means!!!!!! Friendly and accomodateing over the phone and in person! Simply we LOVE it here at Hunts! Its the good experiences that keeps us wanting to come back :)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisstattooD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Staff here are very accommodating and friendly. We had a potluck/BBQ during our stay. It was fun meeting with other guests. We had a great time singing Karaoke and listening to great tunes down by the waterfront. Thank you owners and staff at Hunt's Castle for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockport hotels
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
5.1 km away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
4.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
4.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
6.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 20 in Rockport
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunt's Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunt's Castle Hotel

Address: 725 S Water St, Rockport, TX 78382-2439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: €57 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hunt's Castle Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have one of the longest piers in Rockport lit up with green lights. We also have music on Friday and Saturday. A newly added boardwalk in front with BBQ pits. Paddleboat rentals and kayaks A swimming pool and a hot tub ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hunt's Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunt`s Castle Hotel Rockport
Hunts Castle Rockport
Hunts Castle Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing