We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel. I recommend it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Clean, quiet, nice. Room was great. Our room, 327, had an amazingly long entrance area (which allowed us extra space to store kid's pool noddles, etc), Really liked breakfast room area which was clean and modern. Breakfast selection good. Our room 327 was on the top floor and on the end of the hotel that allowed us a view of the bay. Be sure to ask for a similar room when making a reservation.

A few other comments:
1. Outdoor pool small, but clean.
2. Breakfast was good. Only improvement here would be to replace the pancake making machine with a standard waffle maker. The pancake machine never seemed to work properly.
3. Very close to Rockport Beach Park which is great, but the day we went had a jelly fish problem (see my seperate review).
4. Front desk staff friendly and helpful.
5. Hotel had nice modern decor.
6. Within decent driving distance of Port Aransas.
7. Very close to Bay Museum, which has an amazing globe presentation (see my seperate review).

My overall recommendation is to strongly consider this hotel if staying in Rockport. Price was decent and about half of what would have been paid for the same quality room in Port Aransas.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 327, which had an excellent view of the water beach area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillfromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

This is truly an amazing hotel--10 foot ceilings, impeccable rooms, great service, and a delicious hot breakfast. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Excellent service. Everyone from the frost desk to the housekeeping crew were very curtious and helpful. the decor was fresh and clean. Breakfast was good and the variety was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We had a fantastic experience. Suite was large enough for 2 adults and 3 children, very clean, staff all very pleasant and helpful. Kids and husband really enjoyed breakfast buffet. View from our room was beautiful waterfront. Room was very quiet (and we were right across the hall from the elevator and ice machine!)

Room Tip: get waterfront view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank temejor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I have stayed a many hotels in my time, I usually stay at the Hampton Inn but not this time something told me to try something new. So I decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express, the atmosphere was so great and everyone greated us with the up most respect. Every now and again you here hello and welcome but I can HONESTLY say I felt the true meaning of welcome. I did sign up for priority club for all the perks. I will say hello Holiday Inn and Goodbye Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Room 323 is a very nice King Suite very nice and cozy and a fantastic waterview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank felicia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
2.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
867 reviews
5.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 20 in Rockport
7 reviews
3.7 km away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View

Address: 925 Lady Clare St, Rockport, TX 78382-3132
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rockport
#3 Family Hotel in Rockport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: €94 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2013 TORCHBEARER AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN HOSPITALITY AND SERVICE. We are excited to share that Intercontinental Hotels Group (IHG) has awarded the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bay View Rockport with the 2013 Torchbearer Award, it is the highest honor for exceptional quality and guest satisfaction. This prestigious hospitality award goes to the top 3% of all Holiday Inn Express hotels in North America, and is measured by overall guest satisfaction scores. Rockport Hotel's Guests Enjoy Home Away from Home. The Holiday Inn Express(R) Hotel & Suites Rockport - Bay View stands out among Rockport hotels thanks to its convenient location and amenities. Boasting impressive views of Aransas Bay and easy access to local businesses and attractions, this hotel is perfect for your Rockport, TX trip. The hotel's business guests enjoy being near companies that include Pro Build, Kiewit, HEB and Air Logistics, as well as the Paws and Taws Convention Center in Fulton. Free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access makes it easy to stay in touch with clients, and the Business Center is open 24 hours.Leisure guests lodging in Rockport, TX enjoy an abundance of attractions and activities near the hotel. The historic Fulton Mansion provides a glimpse into the late 1800s, and the Texas Maritime Museum educates visitors about the state's rich history. Recreational activities are also popular, and Rockport Beach Park's Blue Wave Beach and Goose Island State Park make it easy to enjoy hiking, biking, picnicking and much more. Enjoy outstanding amenities while lodging in Rockport, TX, including the free Express Start Breakfast Bar and complimentary coffee and cookies in the lobby throughout the day. A 24-hour Fitness Center encourages you to maintain your workout routine, and the outdoor, heated pool is a great place to relax. This 100% smoke-free hotel is ready to welcome you to the Rockport - Fulton area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Rockport / Bay View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing