We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and good service but with a downgraded menu”

Dirty Al's at Pelican Station
Ranked #9 of 51 Restaurants in Port Isabel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Best seafood restaurant in port isabel Texas, owned by the Salazar family owners of original Dirty Al's on south padre island
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We arrived to this restaurant hoping to enjoy some plates that made us fans of this place. Unfortunately the menu was greatly reduced to promote customers to attend a sister restaurante-investment at South Padre Island. We already know the new place and by far it is not as attractive as this one so we have not decided if we are again have to change restaurant preferences when going to SPI.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mlgtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joriu1965, Director of operations at Dirty Al's at Pelican Station, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

We want to thank you for visiting our port isabel location , we hope you had a good experience and please comeback soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

The facilities ate not great, but you do get the feeling if being in a fishing community. The food was excellent. Would definitely go again.

Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joriu1965, director of operations at Dirty Al's at Pelican Station, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

thanks karen for sharing your experience , we are happy to hear that you had a good experience , we hope that you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant, great service!! I had the fish and shrimp and it was excellent! Our server Mikey was very attentive and made our dining experience much more enjoyable!! Great view, great food, great time! We can’t wait to come back!!

Thank Cynthia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joriu1965, director of operations at Dirty Al's at Pelican Station, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

we want to take the time and thank you for coming to our restaurant , we are happy that you had a great experience and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Very nice setting overlooking the water, a classy interior with warm wood tones and fixtures. Excellent staff and service too. We had oysters rockefeller, blackened flounder, stuffed flounder, the Vera Cruz special and one party had a philly beef and we had the bread pudding/bourbon/banana desert. Everything was executed superbly. I love this place! Do not confuse this place with Dirty Al's on the SPI side of the causeway..completely different settings.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joriu1965, director of operations at Dirty Al's at Pelican Station, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

thanks jack , we are very happy that you and your family enjoyed and had good experience at our Restaurant we appreciate your business and your positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

The food is amazing, the view was breathtaking, and the entertainment was memorable.
Best view of the bay and the island. Right at the base of the causeway. The patio dining was very pleasant. Beautiful view and a nice romantic spot in the evening.

Thank Shelby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joriu1965, director of operations at Dirty Al's at Pelican Station, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

hello Shelby, we want to extent our gratitude for the taking the time and sharing your experience we are happy that you enjoyed your visit and hope that you come back soon , also don't forget to visit our other locations on the island, Brownsville and McAllen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dirty Al's at Pelican Station also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Dirty Al's at Pelican Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing