We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dump”
Review of El Cortez Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
El Cortez Villas
Reviewed 30 July 2010

This place is dingy and needs a major overhaul, or just leveled all together. It''s basically an apartment complex that feels like staying at a frat house. El Cortez is being sqeeezed in by all adjacent properties with much nicer options. We stayed at #114, what seemed to be the prime location of the entire complex. This condo was closest to the walk path to the beach (which took 7 minutes to get there). you think the owner would upgrade his place wanting families to come back. Cheap tile, gross bathrooms, uncomfortable beds, sheets come off the beds, blinds were horrilbe and A/C barely kept up. Washer/dryer in room was "out of order". Disgusting. need a vacation from my vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spooksnworms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2010

The El Cortez was everything we were hoping it would be and much more!!! We loved how close it was to the beach but with little ones we found it was easier to just drive to the beach. Beach access is just about a mile down the road very easy to get too. The apartment was fully stocked with things and very clean!! We loved the deck but we spent most of our time at the beach which is beautiful. We found the staff to be very nice and accomdating to our needs. We will be back for sure!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outforatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

if you want to have a family reunion this is not the place to stay. We have been staying here every summer for at least 10 years. This past weekend we had a terrible experience, the manager was rude,treated us like children, told our whole family that spent almost 2000.00 for the weekend, to wrap up the party and made us leave the outside picnic area at 10:00 p.m.I mean this was supposed to be our vacation not our mother telling us when to go in. She could of warned us to lower our music or our voices, but she did not. Anyway, we will unfortunately never go back and never give them our or anyone else their business.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We've rented 4 different units at El Cortez villas and been happy with each. The condos and pools are always clean and it has good beach access. Easy check-in/check-out. The furnishings in some of the units are a little dated and take a groovy turn, but the sheets are always clean and the kitchens have all the necessary supplies. If you're going with a big group, I recommend reserving the party room off of one of the pools for group dinners. Take your own beach chairs because there aren't any available there. The tennis courts appear to be in good shape, but we haven't used them because we're always at the beach when we're there.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedDogJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

We stayed in villa #205 very roomy, clean and beautifully decorated. Very well equipped for longer stays. Close enough to walk to the beach if you want to or buy a vehicle pass. they have two pools which are nice also. The grounds are very well kept. and the area itself around the villas is very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindat1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
4.9 km away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
452 reviews
6.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
866 reviews
3.8 km away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
361 reviews
7.3 km away
Shark Reef Resort
Shark Reef Resort
#16 of 20 in Port Aransas
169 reviews
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Cortez Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Cortez Villas

Address: 4901 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4836
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Port Aransas
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
El Cortez Villas Hotel Port Aransas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing