We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
50
31
5
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
31
5
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubshort walk to the beachsand dunesdvd playerbar stoolssummer vacationbottom floorlove this placeenjoyed our staygulf viewcable tvfirst floorfront officebeds were comfortablea great place to staycondopool
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This is a vey nice property right on the beach. The rooms are a bit dated, but overall the property is extremely well maintained (and clean) with a friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in room 101 which has direct pool access. The room is comfortable with TV's in the living area and bedroom. We will definitely return to Casa Condominiums during our next trip to Port A.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms on the ocean side have great views. Upper level rooms on the pool side have beautiful sunset and harbor views.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Condominiu... O, General Manager at Casa Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at Casa Condominiums! We are pleased to hear that our staff was friendly, and that you enjoyed our well maintained property. We appreciate your kind words and business, and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed in 108, which has a patio with a fence and a gate to access the pool. The room was a studio with a fold out couch and a queen size bed. The bed wasn't super nice but it was good enough. The kitchen had all the stuff we needed to cook a couple of meals, and we grilled out by the pool. The room was clean.

The pool side room is great, the kids could swim and we could see them from the room while making dinner, etc. There is a hot tub too. The pool area closes at 10, so no late night hot tubbing, but also means no loud people outside at night.

The room was very loud - it's near the entrance way, and we were woken up starting about 7am each morning by people making noise out there.

The beach access is great, the condo is right on the beach, couldn't ask for it to be closer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with direct pool access if you have kids that swim.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Condominiu... O, General Manager at Casa Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016


Thank you for choosing to stay with Casa Condominiums! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the close proximity of the pool and you had everything you needed in the kitchen. Your comments are very important to us. We appreciate your business and we would love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The 2 units we rented were both nice. Staff there very helpful when needed. Pool clean and quiet. Wish you could reserve BBQ pits so you know you have one when needed. Location to town is good. Bring umbrellas & chairs etc for the beach as none or provided.

Room Tip: higher floors ocean view are the best. No view from first floor.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljtcjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Condominiu... O, General Manager at Casa Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed both units that you booked with us. We are appreciate you staying with us and are looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I was excited to stay at Casa after all the great reviews and it didn't disappoint! Me, Hubby, and both kids (ages 8 and 4) stayed in 101, poolside one-bedroom. The room size was great but the layout was a little awkward in the bedroom and bathroom. Look, the place needed updates but every corner was sparkling CLEAN and the kitchen had everything we could have needed (coffee maker, blender, toaster, dishes, pitcher, etc.).

Complaints? One of the drawers didn't work on the chest in the bedroom and we couldn't get the bedroom TV on (but we only tried once - we didn't come to watch TV). The AC is loud but the room was always pleasant - I actually had to make it warmer once or twice. Oh, and our suntan lotion was taken from the pool (not turned in) but that's really our fault for forgetting it.

101 is directly across from the office, next to the elevator and has two patios facing the pool. I was worried it'd be loud, but it really wasn't bad at all. The pool closes up 10 and I could only hear the elevator ding a couple times. Being so close to the beach was awesome and made it so it wasn't a big deal to come back for lunch or a forgotten item (instead of lugging everything onto the sand). We also thought it was perfect for sitting in the hot tub and being able to keep an eye on the room, though we never got a chance to do that. The kids thought accessing the pool right from the room was really cool.

The staff was super friendly during every interaction. The office provided excellent restaurant recommendations and anything we needed was brought to us promptly and with a smile. I saw the pool being cleaned every day. I saw the pool area being swept every day. I saw the plants and lawn being taken care of every day. And, as I said, the room was super clean despite dated furniture. Mattresses (even the pull out) were decently comfortable but bring your own pillows.

I wanted to take one star off for the updates needed but the staff worked so hard and the location was so perfect that I just can't. Excellent - we had a blast!

Room Tip: 101 is located well for easy access to pool, beach, office, and parking lot. Not as loud from outside noise as you would think. Great stay!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Condominiu... O, General Manager at Casa Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thank you for your detailed review! We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your getaway. Thank you for choosing Casa. We are grateful to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We so enjoy Casa. Have been there 5 summers now. The staff is great, the rooms are clean. And anything you need they are there to help you. They have a private beach front, security cameras, pool and hot tub, pots and pans everything to take care of yourself and family. Really enjoyed Casa.

Room Tip: All Gulf side rooms have a great view of the beach!!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Condominiu... O, General Manager at Casa Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations. We strive to make our guests feel at home and comfortable. Thank you for continuing to choose Casa. We are looking forward to your return! Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews