We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Beachcomber(Port Aransas)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Aransas Inn(Port Aransas)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alister Square Inn(Port Aransas)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingfish Courts(Port Aransas)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Sea Breeze Suites(Port Aransas)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (298)
    Filter reviews
    298 results
    Traveller rating
    117
    115
    33
    15
    18
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    117
    115
    33
    15
    18
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfront deskhi expressyogurthot tubhot itemswould stay againthird floorfridge and microwaveoutdoor poolsmall roomfree breakfastbreakfast staffbreakfast arearent a golf cartoff seasonliving roomwe've stayed
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 298 reviews
    Reviewed 20 August 2017

    Mo did a good job at check in - very personable. The hotel is a mid level hotel - decent quality for price. It is not a resort. Parking good - if not crowded there is room for oversized vehicle or boat around back. If max capacity, probably not. Right across from Rockport beach. Hotel is clean - pool area decent as is small work out area. Room was clean and had fridge and microwave. Had an odd smell when we walked in - not really musty, might have been cleaning supplies. with AC turned up it seemed to fade, or we got used to it. We would stay again if price is right - it seemed safe and family oriented.

    Room Tip: 104 106 close to side entrance near pool
    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank NJ W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 August 2017

    We booked on short notice and expected a huge price since we were only staying one night. Surprise; our rate was only $139 for 2 adults and 1 child. The accommodations were very nice with 2 queen beds. It appeared the hotel had been recently renovated or at least very well spruced up. Nice and clean. The hotel staff was more than friendly from the front desk manager to the room maids to the breakfast staff. We would definitely stay here again. Now if we could just get the woman front desk manager to stop smoking, it would be perfect. Yes; she smoked outside, not inside.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Thomas_H1245
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

    Great location, nice decor, still fresh and new. Easy check-in, nice people, good parking. Very comfy king bed. Small microwave and refrigerator in room, fridge was a bit wobbly. Air-conditioners on the third floor struggle to maintain a consistent temperature, they click on and off many times in the night-was slightly maddening.
    Hands-down, one of the best free/included breakfasts we've had at that type of hotel. delicious way to start your day, in a pretty lobby.

    Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    Thank ftsvghnkl
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 July 2017

    The room is well appointed and very comfortable. The bed is super comfy. The bathroom...oh my. Whoever remodeled the bathroom forgot to include a ventilation system and after a shower it was like being in a tropic humid rain forest. The mirror and everything in the bathroom was damp after a hot shower. The breakfast is great and coffee is incredibly good. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Cheyanne C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 July 2017

    This is a pretty good hotel. Stayed here with another couple for a weekend without the kids. Love Port Aransas. Only complaint about the hotel is that it smelled alot like fish in the hallways, but you couldn't smell it in the rooms. But I guess it is a hotel on the coast...

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank frascal381
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

    Dear frascal381,

    Thank you for sharing your impressions of your recent stay with us.

    I am very happy our rooms and the location of our hotel met your expectations.

    We would be delighted if you visit us again in the future.

    Best Regards,

    Ben W.
    Case Manager
    IHGService

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews