We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Hotel Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Port Aransas TX(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Place Hotel(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Suites(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's Quarters Inn(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropic Island Resort(Port Aransas)
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amelia's Landing Hotel(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camp Coyoacan(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
311
128
17
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
311
128
17
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspainted ponyranch houselove dogsthe cottagesdog treatsplace to staywalking distance to the beachdog parkthe kitchenlove this placeperfect sizeenjoyed our staybunk bedsget awaypots and pansbeach vacationspring break
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Our second stay with Laughing Horse. This occasion was in celebration of our one year wedding anniversary. Lodge #8 is a 2 bedroom, 1 bath with a full kitchen & small dining/living room. Colorful, clean & cozy. Even tho the weather had taken a turn for the worst (rainy, cold & windy) it was nice to curl up on the futon & get in some good face time & TV time. Located just a couple of blocks from the beach, eateries & some specialty shopping, the laughing horse is a special place. Enjoyed, thanks Candy & Ray - see you again, but maybe in the summer next time. The Filla's.

Room Tip: Lodge #8 is located in the middle of the complex, great little 2 bedroom, 1 bath with full kitchen, dining area & great little outside patio.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank southtxshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

perfect experience. everything was just great. very clean and very comfortable room. location is close to the beach, restaurants, convenience store. we'll be back every year. would recommend this place to anyone-with or without dogs.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

This was the 3rd or 4th time at Laughing horse, This time I brought my elderly somewhat handicapped mom. The experience was much better than I had hoped...Rachael had the room spic and span clean, she went above and beyond the call, friendly and helpful...Candy at the office solved several small issues with enthusiasm and grace with a smile on her face...She went out of her way even though she was off work at the time....The lodge loaned us a big pot to boil shrimp, and saw to our every need....Mom was a bit scared before we got there, as to weather or not her specific needs could or would be met......She said what a wonderful experiance and would not hesitate to go back again....We would like to thank the people at laughing horse for making our vacation so pleasant and worry free....Thanks to all.....pete

Room Tip: The owners are doing a great job of updating and decorating, all of the rooms I have stayed in have been lots of fun...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pete491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

everything was ready when we came in late including the biscuts in the dog bowl

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We spent 5 nights there in Mid-October. The little complex is nothing fancy but cute, with the different cottage rooms having names being something ___ horse (like hobby horse, etc..) the rooms themselves again are nothing fancy but the rooms are clean and were colorful and had a tropical theme.

They staff are really friendly and super pet friendly. They give you a " if found return to hotel" pet tag with the address & phone # another cool thing is they have a list in the room of dog friendly places around the island. They also have hoses to rinse of the sand off you or your pet, and dog friendly towels you can borrow.

The beach and several restaurants are just a quick walk down the street which was really convenient.

I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sun-in-my-mouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews