We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
27
17
5
5
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
17
5
5
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice rv park pool and hot tub full kitchen port ac
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2016

My husband and I stayed at Tropic Island over Valentines Day weekend. This was our second stay there. We chose this motel because it is one of the more affordable places to stay on the island and we had a decent stay there before. Our room was very cold when we walked into it the first night. After searching the room we realized there was no thermostat to control room temp?? We called front desk and they sent someone to turn the heat on from outside. We were also looking forward to relaxing in the new hot tub, but extremely disappointed when we went to get in it one evening only to find it luke warm, at best :( They did remodel the pool area and it is beautiful now!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank drtondre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We stayed at this motel because it includes an RV park. The rooms were OK; nothing fancy and very small. They were very clean. There was no hairdryer as I found out when getting out of the shower, getting ready for dinner and needing one. It is under new ownership and the staff was very friendly. Good location on the island; close to everything. You have to pay for internet.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank kruzinkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We stay here regularly when we come to the area in our RV. The park is clean and the other campers have always been pleasant and friendly. (Be aware, spaces in all the parks in this area are pretty tightly packed and this one is no different.) Good wifi at a minimal charge. Place is nice and quiet at night and located near a good Mexican restaurant. The beaches and many other places to eat and drink are a short drive away. The only other place we've stayed in the area is the state park which is ok, just too far away from everything.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DebraB916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

There have been improvements to this hotel. The pool area is greatly enlarged and there is a kiddie pool, adult pool and hot tub now. New tables and shade and more room. Plus there were some new towels and linens in the rooms. Our room had some bathroom upgrades as well. It is an average hotel for folks who like to have walking access to alot of the town. Close to everything. Good rates compared to some of the other places in town. Rooms has a small refrigerator and good air conditioning.

Room tip: Bathrooms are small. Remember to bring your own hair dryer. We like the rooms in the back...seems quieter.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I have stayed at Tropic Island on several occasions. I love that it's on the quieter side of the island away from most of the traffic. There's a Mexican restaurant right down the road which is convenient for a quick bite before you hit the beach. The rooms are always clean and the staff is very friendly. The prices are very reasonable all year long; they're especially reasonable during peak season which is quite a relief from the other places on the island. The pool area is a little small but very enjoyable. I highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lauren Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews