We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Port Aransas Inn
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn Port Aransas TX(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Hotel Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's Quarters Inn(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amelia's Landing Hotel(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Suites(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camp Coyoacan(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
151
52
15
11
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
52
15
11
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Do not - I repeat do not consider staying here while visiting Port Aransas. God awful unsafe area and unbelievable payment policies that even the most upscale hotels that I stay in when traveling for work on a weekly basis don't even have.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeannie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I love this hotel. The rooms are nice and clean. All rooms are no smoking..but if you do smoke, you can smoke outside where they have chairs and proper disposal of the butts. Lol Nice tv's and free WiFi. Nice swimming pool also. The manager is very nice and polite. Nero or Neto, not sure of his name. He might be the owner, not sure about that either, but the property is well cared for. I feel safe and comfortable. I would recommend this "Pink" motel . It's close to the stores and beach.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank mamadavid5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

This little hotel (approximately 50 rooms) is affectionately known by the locals as "The Pink Hotel". The outside is explanation enough as to why.

It's no 5 star resort or even a Holiday Inn. It is so much more. A bit run down on the outside, fairly nice on the inside. It really feels like home. Friendly staff and a full functioning kitchen, you can get a taste of island life/time.

The inn is just a minute from the beach or the main road. Nero the owner acts more like your friendly neighbor than the business owner yet still manages to get the job done.

The price per stay falls well below what I'd expect to pay for this area. Pet friendly, smoker friendly, overall friendly makes this hotel choice a no brainer!

Cons: Parking can fill up fast. Nero makes sure there is always room. Pets must be crated when the guest are out of the room. This is nothing more than a safety issue. Stairs, and smoking must be done outside.

Pros: Price, location, hospitality, access ease, and so much more.

This hotel isn't for everyone. I will however highly suggest it.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank pstee0072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Stayed at the Port Aransas Inn for the first time. It does not seem like the idea place to stay, but it quickly grows on you. Everything was so clean, our room was fully stocked (bed linens, pillows, towels, toiletries.) We stayed in the Magnolia room, it was nice and quite cozy. The owner/manager, Nero was just awesome. He was always available to help with anything you need or just to ask how you were. He made us feel fantastically welcome. We had a small cookout in the parking lot, the pool was also great. For it being a Saturday night it was very still. There seem to be a semi-full house but no one was out of hand or loud. It was a very quite night, so we got a peaceful night sleep. We loved our stay, we will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank l_tijerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This is a no frills hotel but comfortable and clean. We got an upgrade to a king suite with a full kitchen, which was nice. Had to ask twice for linens for the futon and did not get maid service the next day (only stayed two nights) but I'm not sure we were supposed to. The kitchen was stocked, water pressure good and linens clean. The pool was nice. The air conditioner was very loud but drowned out noise from outside and although there was a band at the pool Saturday night, we didn't even hear it. Short walk to the beach and short drive to restaurants. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews