We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Real Deal Says - What a Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

When the client books you into the Courtyard versus the Westin you prepare yourself for the worst and in this case you get almost the best. Although I was upgraded to maybe one of the strangest rooms I have stayed in - a two room suite where one room was a complete board room with 8 chairs, The other one was a nice bedroom. The service here was great and I don't know how they do it with only 2-3 people. They actually serve decent dishes for dinner from salads to hot foods nicely displayed. The people are very absolutley we can help you with that. The rooms are quiet especially facing the inside pool. I liked this hotel quite a bit because of all of the amenities surprising me free wifi etc, the service, the nice rooms and the great way it is laid out. I would stay here over so many Sheratons and full service Marriotts. This just hit the spot and the shuttle was great also.

Room Tip: Face inwards for quieter rooms
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 173 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

Nice room . Very clean. But... the pillows were so horrible I was up all night. No stuffing in any of them. They might as well have just been the pillow cases. And an odd number of pillows, 5. So, my hubby and I were left fighting over the odd pillow hoping to wad them all up to sleep on. Awful! Awful. I cannot believe the bedding in this Marriot. Usually you can count on comfort, this was a bad night. They also seemed chintsy with the towels. Only two bath towels in our bathroom. Most women use two after they shower. Felt like we were cheated. Bad Marriot!
And no mini fridge.

Room Tip: demand more towels and decent pillows.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nursejennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This Courtyard by Marriot was a nice surprise. Off the main road, it is located in a quiet area of Plano. Nice facilities, courteous employees, and near lots of shopping and eating places. It is also near one of the major hospitals, so it would be ideal for those who need to stay nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheesycharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Always try to stay here when I have to go up to Dallas and the service and the accomodations have always been A+. Staff is always helpful and pleasant, rooms nice and clean. Parking lot well lit and safe, and location is very convenient...

Room Tip: Reserve ahead of time, and any room you get at this hotel will be a good one...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Stayed here for pleasure over a Saturday night. Had not stayed at this property in several years. Great redo of the lobby and bistro areas, very pretty and well done. Rooms have been updated as well. Only negative was no refrigerator in the room which we like to have for beverages, etc. There was the perfect spot for one below the TV. Would have like to have a few more towels in the room as well but otherwise very pleased and a great stay and value for the money. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lex682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plano hotels
11.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
aloft Plano
aloft Plano
#15 of 46 in Plano
284 reviews
4.2 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Plano
6.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plano Legacy Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road

Address: 4901 W Plano Pkwy, Plano, TX 75093-5312
Region: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Plano
Price Range: €68 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Plano Parkway At Preston Road Hotel Plano
Courtyard Plano
Plano Courtyard
Plano Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing