We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms for mom while flood damage was repaired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Pasadena
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Reserved a room here for my mother while he condo as being repaired. She was flooded as a result of Harvey. She stayed three nights. Overall, I think it was a good experience. However, we reserved and accessible room because she is elderly (82) but they did not have one when she checked in. Not a huge issue, but if you are going to allow a reservation for an accessible room it should be available. She loved the breakfast. The room was clean and comfortable; although, she thought the beds might need updating. Rooms were quiet and parking was easy and plentiful.
Overall, she recommends.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0825, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Elizabeth thank you for your review, I apologize about the handicap room mixup and we will be sure to update our system so there will no longer be issues with the roll in shower room not being assigned correctly. Thank you for your staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017

We had to leave our home because of a water leak in our kitchen. We had no problem getting a reservation and were lucky to have one as Hurricane Harvey hit our area the next day. We were so happy to find a quality hotel close to home that takes pets.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank C2412PQbrendag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Brenda,

We are so sorry to hear of the flooding in your home. Hurricane Harvey has negatively impacted so many. Still, it is heartwarming to hear that we could be of assistance during this difficult time. Your superb review will be shared with our staff.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

My family and I, including our 3 year old son were exposed in the flood and walked into the lobby of this hotel soaking wet. Shannon made sure we had everything we needed and we appreciated her excellent customer service skills. Jose tended to us during the stay as well and he was very caring, compassionate and informative. We are forever grateful for this crew and the service we received.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank amirasanchez93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Amira,

We appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide us with such positive feedback during this difficult time. Despite the devastation and destruction, it’s been uplifting to see positive examples of the human spirit coming together to aid in the rescue and recovery efforts. La Quinta will continue to assist in any way that we can. Our thoughts and prayers are with all who have been impacted.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Staff was great, hotel was very clean but the beds/pillows were extremely firm and the toilet was very short. An upgrade in mattress and pillow quality would be great and a plumbing re-fit with adult height toilets would make the experience excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 575ruthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0825, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your suggestions, as a matter of fact, we do have a plan in place to replace all mattresses in 2018 in order to provide an even better experience for our guests. Thank you for staying with us here at La Quinta Inns and Suites Pasadena, TX!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ashec06
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
6.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena North
8.5 km away
Best Western Plus Pasadena Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Pasadena
Days Inn & Suites Pasadena
#11 of 21 in Pasadena
153 reviews
3.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Pasadena
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena

Address: 3490 E Sam Houston Pkwy S, Pasadena, TX 77505-2330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range: €87 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Pasadena
Pasadena La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing