We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, convenient location for dog agility trials, but needs different mattresses”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Pasadena
Reviewed 27 May 2015

This was a nice quiet hotel, with very nice staff. It has the typical LQ breakfast which includes hard boiled eggs and I appreciate that. Even though there were a lot of kids and dogs in the hotel for the Memorial weekend it was still nice and quiet. I had a nice king bed suite and enjoyed the space. Having a microwave and a fridge is so handy and allowed me to have some of my favorite drinks and foods while there, like nighttime popcorn with a glass of wine. The only drawback was the mattress. It was awful, hard as a rock. The first night, I felt like my body had been rolled around on rocks. The second night I tried taking the cushions from the couch and chair and lining those up on the bed and sleeping on them, but that was tough to stay on. On the last night of my stay, I just took all the bed pillows, laid those down and put a cover over them and slept on that. That was the best plan. Hopefully they'll be getting some new mattresses before I have to work in that location again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank glstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

This is my second stay at this hotel and I feel a review coming on.
A very nice hotel, a bit older and it has seen a few people go through.
The staff is what really make this establishment. Super friendly and courteous as very helpful indeed.
The rooms are very comfortable but the age of the hotel peeks through every now and then.
The continental breakfast is awesome. From 6 - 9 am and the variety is impressive as well as the taste.
Would I come back? Most definitely.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
Thank animal1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

This hotel was very clean and the location was very convenient for the trip we were taking. The desk clerk was friendly and gave us great directions to our next destination. The check out was easy and I would return to this destination if I am in this area again.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank virginial933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Check in and out were very fast. We also loved that La Quinta is a pet friendly hotel. This is very convenient for pet owners. The breakfast was very good, wished it could be extended for another hour or so. Since we all usually sleep in..

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Araceli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

This hotel had a slight smell in the room, squeaky bed, and horrible internet! Staff appears clueless when it comes to service. One staff member couldn't be torn away from the cell phone and texting..

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
6.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena North
8.5 km away
Best Western Plus Pasadena Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Pasadena
Days Inn & Suites Pasadena
#11 of 21 in Pasadena
153 reviews
3.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Pasadena
2.2 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Houston Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena

Address: 3490 E Sam Houston Pkwy S, Pasadena, TX 77505-2330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range: €87 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Pasadena
Pasadena La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing