We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still One of the Nicer Hotels in Odessa”
Review of MCM Elegante Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MCM Elegante Hotel
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Reviewed 29 April 2017

I've been coming to Odessa on business for over 11 years. I used to stay almost exclusively at the MCM Elegante until the oil boom hit and hotel prices went through the roof. All that has changed in the past 2 years and hotel pricing has become somewhat more reasonable again. This past week I stayed here again and was pleasantly surprised that it has maintained its elegant look, even if it's a bit tired now and in need of a remodel. However, I must give props to the quality of the bedding -- the mattress was very comfortable and to have down pillows as one of the choices available took my rating from average to very good. I'll certainly come back again.

Room Tip: A room facing East allows you to open your curtains in the afternoon or early evening. The sun in O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2017

This hotel is an awesome place to stay. The rooms are very roomy and has very comfortable beds. There is the pool and the fitness center that guests can use. I did not use them on this trip, but they are there if you need them. The hotel staff are awesome!

Room Tip: You might want to take ear plugs. My neighbors were up partying until 2 am and I had to be up at 6...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

The room was so clean, the staff was excellent, and the beds are super comfortable! We felt welcomed as soon as we arrived. We will definitely be back again. The hotel restaurant and bar were an added bonus.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shanw15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. Would have no problems with coming back and staying here when I come back to town. Only negative is the high amount of traffic in the area around the hotel. Thumbs up

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Rooms seem to be dated. Didn't want to walk around barefooted. Front desk staff extremely helpful and nice. Needed a place to stay near hospital. Might stay there again not really sure. Rooms could have been cleaner and nicer.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lovestotravelwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.9 km away
MCM Grande Hotel
MCM Grande Hotel
#26 of 40 in Odessa
162 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa
3.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites
2 km away
Hampton Inn Odessa
Hampton Inn Odessa
#5 of 40 in Odessa
204 reviews
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Odessa
La Quinta Inn Odessa
#18 of 40 in Odessa
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MCM Elegante Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Hotel

Address: 5200 E University Blvd, Odessa, TX 79762-8113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range: €92 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MCM Elegante Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your MCM Elegante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcm Elegante Odessa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing