We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The best place I've stayed in. Staff people are very courteous, they're always eager to help with any needs. Front desk people are the best. They go out of their way to assist you. Rooms are well cleaned, well stocked, my room is always clean. plenty of parking space, great swimming pool, great landscaping, their breakfast is always good and hot. Easy access in & out of the area, easy access to HWY35.

Room Tip: peaceful quiet place to sleep, and the rooms are very clean
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rubenmK8561BY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive review. We do work hard to make sure each of our guests has a wonderful stay and we are happy that you found yours to be exactly that. Thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western Inn & Suites in New Braunfels. We hope to see you again.

Becky Alizadeh
Guest Relations Manager
nbhospitality@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017

Very nice hotel just off of interstate 35. The room were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. the Breakfast was very good with a large selection. There are several Restaurants in the area either fast food or sit down.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank roberthU4509SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Inn and Suites in New Braunfels. We are delighted to hear your stay with us was such a positive one. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,
Becky Alizadeh
Guest Relations Manager
nbhospitality@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

The rooms were clean, the price was great compared to the other hotels I checked. My husband and I was very pleased with the overall experience. We will definitely be staying again. Everyone was very pleasant to us

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 447lenat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Inn and Suites in New Braunfels. We are delighted to hear your stay with us was such a positive one. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,
Becky Alizadeh
Guest Relations Manager
nbhospitality@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Honestly, this place is pretty run down. The rooms are musty, the housekeeping staff passes by rooms without cleaning them, and the price for what you are getting just does not cut it. While the Front Desk staff was helpful, our room did not get serviced with any kind of regularity. 2nd day, not at all, in fact. Had to ask for coffee every day. Breakfast was decent, but the same every day. Most places rotate that.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CharKat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback of our location in New Braunfels, TX.

We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We made sure to alleviate some of your dissatisfaction by giving you additional Best Western rewards points. When the current owners purchased this property a few years ago everything was completely renovated and we are constantly working to make improvements to the property.

We hope that you'll give us another chance and consider staying with us again in the future should you find yourself in the area.

Thank you,
Becky Alizadeh
Guest Relation Manager
nbhospitality@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived Friday. We booked 2 rooms. First off, the rooms smelled musty like it hadn't been cleaned. Mirrors were dirty and dust on all the furniture. We found a huge water roach in our room hallway. We were told by the front desk that it is expected being hot and in Texas with a room by the pool. UNACCEPTABLE! Then my sister pulls back her bed sheets and finds a smashed spider. We ask for the bed linen to be changed. The front desk lady said no one is here to change them, but gave us sheets to change them ourself. Then we found a dead scorpion in the room next to the door. at this point we are tired and just want to go to bed so we don't tell them about it until the morning. When morning gets here, we find a fresh dead water roach in sisters room; and we find a live water roach hanging out on our pillow that fell
On the floor! We tell the front desk lady and she just stares at us and takes notes. She seemed agitated. I also told her that our feet are turning black when we walk around the room. She had no idea why it would do that. Obviously, the room is dirty even though they said carpets had been cleaned two weeks ago.
The breakfast was fine. Nothing exceptional but they had waffles, eggs, sausage, hashbrowns and typical pastries, bread, fruit, yogurt, cereal and bread.
The next night was fine except the dead scorpion that was in the corner was now in pieces in front of the door. They swept it out of the corner but didn't vacuum up the body pieces. That night the rooms were cleaned better and they even arranged my daughters dolls cute. But the last night we get home from a long day at the water park and our room is half clean. One bed made, the other how we left it. The sink dirty but the toilet was cleaned. It's like they quit half way through it. Our other room didn't get cleaned at all. My sister got in at 5 and the room hadn't been cleaned at all. House keeping showed up around 5:30, so they told them don't bother we are in for the night. My niece found a roly poly in their room. We talked to a manager twice and he apologized and said they have pest control out monthly and was surprised by the bugs. He discounted our rooms $20 a night for 3 nights since we had issues 3 out of 4 nights. Our rooms were in the inside part connected to the office, so those complaining about the outside rooms thinking inside rooms would be better are wrong. This was our first stay at BW and our last. We will stick to Baymont Inn next time! We came for vacation but because of the bugs we couldn't sleep well.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank fronterhouse81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

My apologies to you and your family. We pride ourselves on being extremely clean as all of our rooms are thoroughly checked before we rent any room. In addition, we regularly treat our rooms and property with pest control services. Because of the high volume of rain recently (nothing to do with your room being near the pool area), this area is seeing an increase in bugs coming indoors to escape the heat and the wetness of the outdoors. We did try our best to make sure you were taken care of during your stay and even gave you a discount on your rates as you mentioned.

As for your room being half finished, it is because our housekeeping staff is instructed not to touch guest belongings that are left behind on beds, etc... And during your stay, one day was particularly busy with shorthanded staffing issues which is why they didn't come until 5:30 to take care of your sister's room. Unfortunately, this does happen on occasion. We also do not have someone with housekeeping 24/7 which is why there was no one available to make the bed. Again, you were discounted for that inconvenience.

We thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We use all feedback we receive to make improvements to our operations.

Becky Alizadeh
Guest Relations Manager
nbhospitality@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 33 in New Braunfels
252 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 33 in New Braunfels
146 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
1.8 km away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
2.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites

Address: 1493 N I-h 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2816 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
#10 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: €69 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn & Suites of New Braunfels, TX. Has recently finished an extensive renovation process and now has all the comforts of home. All rooms have micro-fridges, large flat screen TVs, as well as massaging shower heads. As if that wasn't enough, we are now also serving a hot breakfast, with eggs, meats, etc. Come see what all the excitement is about at the NEW Best Western Inn & Suites. Come stay with people who care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel New Braunfels
Best Western Inn And Suites
Best Western New Braunfels
New Braunfels Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing