We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$80
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$112
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamb's Rest Inn(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gruene Homestead Inn(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Resort at Schlitterbahn(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
178
111
71
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
111
71
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast ladyroom was cleanwafflesking suitenice staywould stay here againconvenient locationoff the highwaystayed one nightsan antonioeasy accesshousekeeping staffvery nice hotelbreakfast barfree breakfasthill country
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Very nice hotel just off of interstate 35. The room were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. the Breakfast was very good with a large selection. There are several Restaurants in the area either fast food or sit down.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank roberthU4509SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Inn and Suites in New Braunfels. We are delighted to hear your stay with us was such a positive one. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,
Becky Alizadeh
Guest Relations Manager
nbhospitality@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

The rooms were clean, the price was great compared to the other hotels I checked. My husband and I was very pleased with the overall experience. We will definitely be staying again. Everyone was very pleasant to us

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 447lenat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Inn and Suites in New Braunfels. We are delighted to hear your stay with us was such a positive one. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,
Becky Alizadeh
Guest Relations Manager
nbhospitality@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Honestly, this place is pretty run down. The rooms are musty, the housekeeping staff passes by rooms without cleaning them, and the price for what you are getting just does not cut it. While the Front Desk staff was helpful, our room did not get serviced with any kind of regularity. 2nd day, not at all, in fact. Had to ask for coffee every day. Breakfast was decent, but the same every day. Most places rotate that.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CharKat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback of our location in New Braunfels, TX.

We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We made sure to alleviate some of your dissatisfaction by giving you additional Best Western rewards points. When the current owners purchased this property a few years ago everything was completely renovated and we are constantly working to make improvements to the property.

We hope that you'll give us another chance and consider staying with us again in the future should you find yourself in the area.

Thank you,
Becky Alizadeh
Guest Relation Manager
nbhospitality@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived Friday. We booked 2 rooms. First off, the rooms smelled musty like it hadn't been cleaned. Mirrors were dirty and dust on all the furniture. We found a huge water roach in our room hallway. We were told by the front desk that it is expected being hot and in Texas with a room by the pool. UNACCEPTABLE! Then my sister pulls back her bed sheets and finds a smashed spider. We ask for the bed linen to be changed. The front desk lady said no one is here to change them, but gave us sheets to change them ourself. Then we found a dead scorpion in the room next to the door. at this point we are tired and just want to go to bed so we don't tell them about it until the morning. When morning gets here, we find a fresh dead water roach in sisters room; and we find a live water roach hanging out on our pillow that fell
On the floor! We tell the front desk lady and she just stares at us and takes notes. She seemed agitated. I also told her that our feet are turning black when we walk around the room. She had no idea why it would do that. Obviously, the room is dirty even though they said carpets had been cleaned two weeks ago.
The breakfast was fine. Nothing exceptional but they had waffles, eggs, sausage, hashbrowns and typical pastries, bread, fruit, yogurt, cereal and bread.
The next night was fine except the dead scorpion that was in the corner was now in pieces in front of the door. They swept it out of the corner but didn't vacuum up the body pieces. That night the rooms were cleaned better and they even arranged my daughters dolls cute. But the last night we get home from a long day at the water park and our room is half clean. One bed made, the other how we left it. The sink dirty but the toilet was cleaned. It's like they quit half way through it. Our other room didn't get cleaned at all. My sister got in at 5 and the room hadn't been cleaned at all. House keeping showed up around 5:30, so they told them don't bother we are in for the night. My niece found a roly poly in their room. We talked to a manager twice and he apologized and said they have pest control out monthly and was surprised by the bugs. He discounted our rooms $20 a night for 3 nights since we had issues 3 out of 4 nights. Our rooms were in the inside part connected to the office, so those complaining about the outside rooms thinking inside rooms would be better are wrong. This was our first stay at BW and our last. We will stick to Baymont Inn next time! We came for vacation but because of the bugs we couldn't sleep well.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank fronterhouse81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

My apologies to you and your family. We pride ourselves on being extremely clean as all of our rooms are thoroughly checked before we rent any room. In addition, we regularly treat our rooms and property with pest control services. Because of the high volume of rain recently (nothing to do with your room being near the pool area), this area is seeing an increase in bugs coming indoors to escape the heat and the wetness of the outdoors. We did try our best to make sure you were taken care of during your stay and even gave you a discount on your rates as you mentioned.

As for your room being half finished, it is because our housekeeping staff is instructed not to touch guest belongings that are left behind on beds, etc... And during your stay, one day was particularly busy with shorthanded staffing issues which is why they didn't come until 5:30 to take care of your sister's room. Unfortunately, this does happen on occasion. We also do not have someone with housekeeping 24/7 which is why there was no one available to make the bed. Again, you were discounted for that inconvenience.

We thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We use all feedback we receive to make improvements to our operations.

Becky Alizadeh
Guest Relations Manager
nbhospitality@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Door had gaps under and over letting all cooling out. Looked like it had been kicked in before. There was also a dead bug laying a foot from the bed. Good hotel for the price but unless your standards are low, this might not be the hotel for you!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jasonjJ7355DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western Inn & Suites of New Braunfels. I apologize for your issues with your room. We do everything in our power to make sure our guests have a great experience staying with us and will use your feedback to help in staff training. Thank you again for staying with us, and thank you for this review. We take all reviews, good and bad to heart, and try to learn from each of them.

Becky Alizadeh
Guest Relations Manager
nbhospitality@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews