We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Minute Spring Break Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This was my third stay at this location. It was a peaceful stay...quiet in spite of spring breakers. Becky at the Front desk was very kind. Will most likely stay again. Met a lot of interesting folks at the pool =)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _Jesus_Lvs_You_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review after your recent stay. I appreciate the positive feedback and take them to heart. Spring Break is always an interesting, busy time of year for us here. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for staying with us. We appreciate your return business.

Becky Alizadeh
Guest RElations Manager
nbhospitality@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2017

My husband I wanted to have a honeymoon close to home and our children. We rented a room with a jacuzzi. It was sorely disappointing. The tub was loud and disturbing and barely fit one person let alone two. The jets were unclean or not thoroughly flushed from cleaner and left rashes all down my body. The tub was also in the bathroom (conveniently next to the toilet so the other person had a place to sit). We had hoped for a romantic tub in the room. We paid $200 for this room and expected much better than what we received. I'm noticing now why when you book on their website the pictures of the jacuzzi rooms don't load, you wouldn't book! I have definitely learned to never assume where hotel rooms are concerned again!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank caitlk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western Inn & Suites of New Braunfels, TX. I apologize for your issues with your room. We do everything in our power to make sure our guests have a great experience staying with us and will take your feedback into consideration.

Had you spoken to someone directly at the property we would have explained that the jacuzzi is, in fact, a jetted garden tub in the bathroom so that would not have been a surprise at the time of your arrival. In addition, you stayed with us during the very busy Spring Break season where prices are elevated anywhere you stay in town.

Thank you for taking time to leave your review. We take all reviews, good and bad to heart, and try to learn from each of them.

Becky Alizadeh
Guest Relations Manager
nbhospitality@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

This was a very nice Best Western - great location too. Room was nice and clean. Located near interstate and easy to find. All the staff were very nice. Even when the breakfast lady did not show up - the desk clerk and staff stepped in and made sure everything was taken care of --- great team work ladies. Definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying here if ever in the area.

Room Tip: Request a room on the back side away from the interstate. The front rooms are not loud but you can...
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nysstexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We do our absolute best to make sure each of our guests are taken care of as best as possible. I am glad to hear that we were able to meet all of your standards. Thank you for the compliments to our staff, as well.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Best Western Inn & Suites, of New Braunfels, Texas.

Becky Alizadeh
Guest Relations Manager
nbhospitality@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Rooms were small and looked dated. The tissue box was empty. The shower hot water took a while to get hot. The body wash was finished after a couple of showers. Breakfast was decent. Turke sausage would have been a better breakfast option for those who doesn't eat pork.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ahsan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Inn & Suites in New Braunfels. We appreciate your taking the time to leave a review of our property. I can assure you our property is not old and, in fact, the entire premises was completely gutted and remodeled a few years ago. We are sorry to hear you didn't find it to your satisfaction. We will pass on your remarks to the appropriate staff for training purposes. Thank you for your comments.

Becky Alizadeh
Guest Relations Manager
nbhospitality@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Excellent front desk staff, they're always friendly and egar to make your stay a wonderful experience. Maintence staff is awesome, the rooms are always clean and well stocked. Great breakfast always. Easy access to main highway as well. All in all excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rubenmK8561BY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to leave them. We hope to see you again soon.

Becky Alizadeh
Guest Relations Manager
nbhospitality@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 33 in New Braunfels
252 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
543 reviews
1.8 km away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 33 in New Braunfels
146 reviews
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
2.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites

Address: 1493 N I-h 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2816 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
#10 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: €69 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn & Suites of New Braunfels, TX. Has recently finished an extensive renovation process and now has all the comforts of home. All rooms have micro-fridges, large flat screen TVs, as well as massaging shower heads. As if that wasn't enough, we are now also serving a hot breakfast, with eggs, meats, etc. Come see what all the excitement is about at the NEW Best Western Inn & Suites. Come stay with people who care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel New Braunfels
Best Western Inn And Suites
Best Western New Braunfels
New Braunfels Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing