We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful Place close to everything”
other travellers have booked this property
Deck over looking Guadalupe River
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck over looking Guadalupe River
Cozy Fire Cozy Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Deck over looking Guadalupe River
Cozy Fire
Cozy Fireplace
Living Room
Master Balcony over looking Guadalupe River
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Dining Area
Counter Bar
Living Room Balcony
1/2 Bath
Laundry
Deck over Guadalupe
Riverside Pool
Gated Entrance
Kayaking the Guadalupe
Foiunder's Tree Landa Park
Friendly Deer
Front of Condo
Front Entrance
Entertainment Center
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
New Braunfels, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rita B
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delightful Place close to everything”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The place is on the Guadalupe river but not currently easy river access. That's ok because it is a short drive to the Comal (about 5 minutes to the major tube outfitters) and about 15 minutes to the Guadalupe Horseshoe. It is about 12 minutes to Gruene and 5 minutes from the downtown area. We saw deer outside several times - it is very quiet and serene. The place is well-appointed with two queen beds and a full size pullout futon type couch in the living room. I was with 4 other people so I think 5 to 6 people could stay here comfortably if people share beds. The kitchen was stocked with the necessities. There is also a binder with tips for enjoying your stay. I liked the place and we will likely return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne E
Sugar Land
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to Get Away”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We rented the condo to celebrate my Mom's 80th birthday and flew my brother in from NC. We wanted a nice place where we could have a view of the river, be able to share meals and have things to do close by. The condo is decorated very nicely - very warm and welcoming. The view of the river is peaceful and we sat on the balcony in the morning and evenings enjoying the birds, hummingbirds, butterflies and the sound of cicadas and frogs at night. The fire flies light up the night. We had everything we needed for a great getaway. We went fishing and cooked our fish for dinner that night. There is a little of everything in the kitchen and all the basics were already there - spices, oil, pots and pans. We went to Gruene and walked around and had lunch. It was a short drive to Canyon Lake where we went cat fishing. The grocery store and lots of restaurant options are just minutes away. The only thing that would have made it better was access to the river from the condo. We could not find the pier posted in the pictures and it was too steep for our Mom or me to get to the banks of the river safely so we had to enjoy it from the balcony. The beds were comfortable and plenty of chairs in the living room for family time. 2 1/2 baths made it easy for 3 siblings and my Mom to get ready in the morning. We would look forward to returning in the future. Thank you for sharing your home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth of the decorations and furnishings of the condo and the view of the river
Liked least: No easy access to the river from the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missym162...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's our home away from home!”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I love this cute condo! It's perfect for a weekend getaway and so close to the river. I like the little trail down to the bridge. The water is shallow enough for the kids to swim in and the little dam makes a fun water slide.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Seele Street River Retreat! We appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your experience. We are honored that Seele Street River Retreat is your home away from home and hope that you will come back real soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
777Darryl
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very pleasant getaway!”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed one night, but we wished we could have stayed longer. The building has a gated entrance, so there is a feeling of security, and it is overlooking the river with only a short walk to get in the water. The unit is fully furnished including dinnerware, so no running back to the store for paper plates or forgotten utensils! The unit is tastefully decorated with a Texas theme without having any real "breakables" to worry about, so it really feels homey. You just come in, drop your stuff, and start de-stressing inside or down in the river.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
Darryl,
Thank you so much for your review of Seele Street River Retreat. We're happy to hear that you felt at home on your visit, which is what we're striving for. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope you will share your experience with all of your friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing