We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$152
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$142
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn & Suites(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort at Schlitterbahn(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$394
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamb's Rest Inn(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$231
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
76
93
89
77
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
93
89
77
76
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We had a large group of people coming to New Braunfels for our annual event and booked 20+ rooms at the Baymont for the weekend.
The accommodations were excellent !!
Very nice rooms, lots of hot water, fully equipped with microwave, mini fridge, hair dryer etc and everything worked.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly, cheerful and helpful and accommodating. Plenty of up front parking too. Many guests took advantage of the amenities like the workout room and pool and were totally satisfied.
I heard absolutely no complaints from anyone about anything !!
Overall it was a wonderful stay and I would recommend this hotel to everyone !!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bennettsback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spatel712, The Guest Experience Team at Baymont by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as encouragement, as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing, we hope your next stay with us will be even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Don't book this hotel. Its disgusting!! The hall ceiling has leaks with trash cans to catch it, the floor is nasty on the edges where it hasn't been vacuumed in details. We had our 4 kids with us and woke up the first morning to our daughter having a bug bite. It turns out that BED BUGS were in the mattress and pull out couch. The hotel staff moved us to another room and my husband checked the bedding before we moved in. IT HAD BED BUGS TOO! We checked out that very morning and booked at the Holiday Inn Express instead.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank S88LKamandac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spatel712, The Guest Expereince Team at Baymont by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for having shared your concerns with us, all have been looked into to insure they have been resolved. Measures are being taken to prevent future occurrence. We hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Our room was not cleaned at all during our stay. We were with friends staying in a different room on the same floor and their room was cleaned. The first time, I saw the housekeeping staff on the floor at the adjacent room so I left the room and stayed in the lobby for two hours to give them ample time to clean the room but they never did. The second time, we were gone from the room from 8am until 9pm and the room was not cleaned. At that point, I went to the front desk to at least exchange the used towels for new ones. The manager checked the housekeeping notes which indicated that they had cleaned the room. I had even left a tip for them which they missed out on which was my indicator that they had never even opened the door.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank ToniInDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spatel712, The Guest Expereince team at Baymont by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Housekeeping is respectful of Do Not Disturb signs placed outside guest's rooms. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

There was a lot of traffic inside the hotel, fully booked I think. The room was decent... had a little bit of a wet smell to it. My only real complaint was the breakfast... I have stayed at Baymonts before and they had lots of option. There was only a few pastries, cold cereal and one waffle maker with a mile long line. No protein at all. The coffee should have been called water. We stayed two nights and had to leave for breakfast both days :-( probably won't stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank nikkivasquez01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spatel712, Front Desk at Baymont by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

We apologize for any inconvenience, thank you for having stayed with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Hotel was run down and needs some major updates. We found a bug (not a bed bug) in our bed the first night, and several in the bathroom. Sheets were disgusting- looked like they were 20 years old. Our shower head did not work, although the manager did bring us a new one, after we had already tried to shower. Managers are very nice and helpful, but this property is run down and needs some major capital put into it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank AshleyDusty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spatel712, Front Desk at Baymont by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

We apologize for any inconvenience, thank you for having stayed with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews