We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Frost off the start of the check in process was not a great one. Then once we got checked in we dropped our stuf in room turned around and left cause we had meet people. We came back to rest since we had had a long drive and didn't get my early check in as i requested at time of booking and it was approved with the confermation email. We went to get in bed and sheets were not clean, found hair on pillow was mine. Went said something and we did get switched to another room but with a bit of attitude. Rooms did have a musky smell to them too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 963christal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spatel712, The Guest Experience Team at Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

We strive to provide a superior guest experience and apologize your expectations were not met. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the issue and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns with us. We hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

We had a large group of people coming to New Braunfels for our annual event and booked 20+ rooms at the Baymont for the weekend.
The accommodations were excellent !!
Very nice rooms, lots of hot water, fully equipped with microwave, mini fridge, hair dryer etc and everything worked.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly, cheerful and helpful and accommodating. Plenty of up front parking too. Many guests took advantage of the amenities like the workout room and pool and were totally satisfied.
I heard absolutely no complaints from anyone about anything !!
Overall it was a wonderful stay and I would recommend this hotel to everyone !!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bennettsback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spatel712, The Guest Experience Team at Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as encouragement, as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing, we hope your next stay with us will be even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Don't book this hotel. Its disgusting!! The hall ceiling has leaks with trash cans to catch it, the floor is nasty on the edges where it hasn't been vacuumed in details. We had our 4 kids with us and woke up the first morning to our daughter having a bug bite. It turns out that BED BUGS were in the mattress and pull out couch. The hotel staff moved us to another room and my husband checked the bedding before we moved in. IT HAD BED BUGS TOO! We checked out that very morning and booked at the Holiday Inn Express instead.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank S88LKamandac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spatel712, The Guest Expereince Team at Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for having shared your concerns with us, all have been looked into to insure they have been resolved. Measures are being taken to prevent future occurrence. We hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Our room was not cleaned at all during our stay. We were with friends staying in a different room on the same floor and their room was cleaned. The first time, I saw the housekeeping staff on the floor at the adjacent room so I left the room and stayed in the lobby for two hours to give them ample time to clean the room but they never did. The second time, we were gone from the room from 8am until 9pm and the room was not cleaned. At that point, I went to the front desk to at least exchange the used towels for new ones. The manager checked the housekeeping notes which indicated that they had cleaned the room. I had even left a tip for them which they missed out on which was my indicator that they had never even opened the door.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank ToniInDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spatel712, The Guest Expereince team at Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Housekeeping is respectful of Do Not Disturb signs placed outside guest's rooms. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

There was a lot of traffic inside the hotel, fully booked I think. The room was decent... had a little bit of a wet smell to it. My only real complaint was the breakfast... I have stayed at Baymonts before and they had lots of option. There was only a few pastries, cold cereal and one waffle maker with a mile long line. No protein at all. The coffee should have been called water. We stayed two nights and had to leave for breakfast both days :-( probably won't stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank nikkivasquez01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spatel712, Front Desk at Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

We apologize for any inconvenience, thank you for having stayed with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
0.1 km away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#14 of 33 in New Braunfels
371 reviews
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
#6 of 33 in New Braunfels
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#27 of 33 in New Braunfels
97 reviews
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 33 in New Braunfels
149 reviews
1 km away
Candlewood Suites New Braunfels
Candlewood Suites New Braunfels
#16 of 33 in New Braunfels
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Address: 979 N Interstate 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3782
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range: €53 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing