We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
3
3
0
1
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
3
0
1
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2015

They seemed nice at first when they were taking our money but once we were there they became very rude. They yelled at us for talking to other people from other camps trying to get a shuttle pick up at beaded. They were extremely rude when they picked us up to go up river while throwing our coolers in the bed of their truck. Then we went for a second round trip up river and they wouldn't pick us up and argued with us saying we were supposed to carry all of our stuff to the top of the hill when earlier they drove down and picked us up. Then I went in the store and complained and the lady that owns the place started yelling profanity names at me and said she told them to be like that towards us because it was coming from her, which in return I said this is no way to treat a customer and she said that she doesn't need our business and to get out. Needless to say we will never be staying there again. They are extremely rude and do not appreciate your business.

2  Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

showed up for a day use last week. $20 for two adults. $20 for three tubes. we were the only ones there, the owner was polite and he even hung around property all day incase we needed anything. towards the end of the day he came by and talked with us for a few minutes. will be going back for sure.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beachcrazykids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We loved the size of the campgrounds and campsite had electric and water brought our fans and loved our stay.already planning another trip.Judy was nice to all if us can't wait to return.We took our chairs and floats down a steep sloop and chilled the days away it was. A perfect camping trip

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank kazbill1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Rude rude rude! No respect at all. At least be somewhat human, stop driving people away with the bad attitude. That simple! Why even have a family place if you can't act family oriented and cuss out people in front of customers. Wake up!! Or go home and stay clear of customer service business! Please

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Whynorespectguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The owners could not be more friendly! Sat and talked with us, made sure we were comfortable and happy our entire stay! Don't know why so many people are talking trash on here they couldn't have been better to deal with! I would recommend this campsite to all of my friends and family. The location is absolutely perfect! Seriously people this is a place to stay and enjoy your trip, don't listen to the negative nancies!!!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sydney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews